We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
1,203
166
52
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
166
52
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge forbidden city siji minfu wangfujing shopping area lounge staff walking distance special thanks city view excellent hotel high floor jingshan park concierge service breakfast buffet dumplings speak english duck central location
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This hotel is at a convenient location, it is only 15 mins walk from Wangfujing street. There is also a roast duck restaurant (Siji Minfu) about 5-10 mins away from the hotel.

The rooms were great and beautiful. The beds were comfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prissy199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is located in the Wangfujing area, and the Wangfujing pedestrian street is nearby. I checked into the hotel very late with a friend and the front desk staff was a bit confused and gave my room upgrade to my friend. The room I was given was nice but very small (smaller than my expectations).

After breakfast, I went to the front desk and spoke with Edmond Li (the Assistant Front Office Manager) and he immediately upgraded my room to a very nice suite. Edmond was very friendly and helpful and his service exceeded my expectations.

The hotel is in a very good location and the rooms are nice. The service of the staff in the executive lounge is outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDubChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was there on a business trip in March 2018. The hotel is very big though the rooms are very comfortable. The staff speaks good English and the porters are very friendly and helpfull to get you from and to the city. The forbidden city is on walking distance as is the Xiamen square. The hotel is very beautifully decoratie in a modern western style.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from a trip to Beijing where we spent 4 nights at the Renaissance. Loved the hotel - beautiful lobby with great location near Wangfujing shopping.Special thanks to our Navigator (concierge) Eric. He patiently answered our many questions and made arrangements for tours and cars.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Renaissance won’t let you down. I have been in this hotel also before. There’s all you need and the location is also just fantastic if you had any time for e.g. sightseeing. I used business lounge services too. Whenever there’s the ”service hour” starting you’d better be there on time or otherwise it’ll be a bit difficult to find a seat. Food and beverages are just outstanding. Rooms are very nice and quiet. Cleaning great.

Gym is okay, not too big but you can manage and equipment are in good shape. Whereas you definitely should use spa section with jacuzzi and pool as well as saunas. So spacious and only few people, just relaxing heaven.

Lot of shopping and restaurant options neighborhood, as well as Hutong marketplace with fried insects etc.!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jan-Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews