We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
229
144
52
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
144
52
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforbidden citybeijing hutongboiled eggsminute walkairport pickupquiet hutongdecent breakfastwestern hotelsyogurttienanmen squaresubway stationnoodlesdongsidriveralleywallchina
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Beijing is a very big city and one can easily get lost, or worse, commoditized. At Sihe one is treated as a valued guest. Staff members from the front desk personnel to the driver bend over backwards to accommodate every guest. (And they refuse to accept tips, at least when we were there)!

The furniture in the guest rooms are high quality Ming-style which lend an "authentic" touch to the old style home in an authentic hutong. Bathrooms are modern, thankfully, and service is also "modern" and world-standard.

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again over any 5-star mega hotel-resort that is common in this mega-city.

Room Tip: Rooms in the farther inner courtyards would be more quiet as guests would not have to pass your door.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SoundFrequencies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I traveled to Beijing along with our two children ages 9 and 14, and my brother. We enjoyed our stay at the Beijing Sihe Hotel. It was everything we thought it would be. It is located down a narrow hutong alley where taxis would not drop us off in front of the door. However it is not a Marriot hotel, one cannot come here with the expectation of service and style that one would get at a Marriot or similar hotel. The rooms were clean and simple, with typical hard Chinese beds. We had one standard and one deluxe room, I would splurge for the deluxe as the standard was pretty small. The staff was friendly and accommodating and spoke enough English to get us what we needed. The breakfast served was a typical Chinese breakfast of various vegetables, eggs, steamed dumplings along with some toast and cereal. The experience was priceless. Having an opportunity to walk through the streets of the hutong and see Chinese people going about their business gave us a rare glimpse into the lives of the ordinary Chinese. Learning about the history of the Hutong’s was fun as well. While some reviewers had complained about the location we thought it was pretty convenient. It was a short walk down the main alley then down the road to the nearest subway station, a 10-15 minute walk at the most.

Room Tip: I would splurge for the deluxe room as the standard was pretty small.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brneyegirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Charming guesthouse , friendly staff, breakfast although basic was hearty. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is also well located to key Beijing sites

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

All rave reviews are spot on...We had a wonderful stay at the hotel (of course the beds were quite hard as we found out throughout China but the room was lovely and the staff was delightful). I highly recommend this lovely hotel located in a Hutong close to all sorts of public transportation, DaDong’s newest restaurant, the night food street and Wangfujing Dajie (shopping streets). Everyone is more than helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast starts your day off on the right foot - both American and Chinese breakfasts (eggs to order the way you like them). Every night we would sit in the peaceful courtyard and share a bottle of wine while speaking with other fellow travelers...eveyone in our group truly enjoyed this lovely courtyard hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very roomy.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

If you want classic Chinese, this is the place. Neighbourhood very run down, but safe. We wanted to see real China and this hotel the real deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews