We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hôtel”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #23 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hôtel”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was there beginning of April for 1 week
Great staff, very professionnal
Great rooms, super breakfast buffet, super restaurants,
Nice meeting Rooms, perfect organisation
This is good value for money
Located walking distance from Tien an Men and from main shopping avenue
I Will recommend and come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cormeilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at Raffles Beijing. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Secondly I would like to apologize for the late response which was caused by my travel schedule. I just came back to Beijing from a 4 week business and vacation trip. We are certainly delighted to learn that our services and facilities as well as the location of the hotel exceeded your expectations.

Should your travels lead you again to Beijing in the future we would be thrilled to welcome you back to the Raffles.


Warmest regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    363
    131
    43
    14
See reviews for
319
607
110
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was the second time we stayed at Raffles Beijing and it felt like coming home.
We were warmly greeted, didn't have to queue for check in, instead were comfortably seated with a cup of tea while the formalities were taken care of by the friendly staff.
The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and well trained.
The rooms are very spacious, there is a separate sitting room.
The proximity to the Forbidden City is hard to beat, actually I don't think there is a hotel that is closer than Raffles.
Our special thanks go to David from the tour desk and John (The Ambassador) who had organised trips through China for us. We were pleasantly surprised that everything went smoothly without any problems.
If you are looking for a hotel with personalised service, fantastic location and the best breakfast buffet ever then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Arthur,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Raffles Beijing and I am very sorry for the late response. I just came back to Beijing from a 4 week business and R&R trip which should not be an excuse but an apology for the delayed response.

We are certainly extremely thrilled to learn that we again exceeded your expectations during your second stay with us at Raffles Beijing Hotel. Your positive comments about David and John are well noted and much appreciated. I will share your comments with both of them and trust accolades such as yours will encourage David and John to further improve their services. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the future.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Raffles Hotel in Beijing is an absolute treasure. It is virtually next door to the Forbidden City which is across from Tiananmin Square, around the corner from a number of up market shopping malls, and, from a wonderful local market which is truly Chinese. Right out the front is the entry to the Beijing underground railway. It is a courtly hotel - people are made to feel very special. No waiting in line here to check in - sit down with a small fruit juice and the staff come to you. The rooms are spacious, the food wonderful and my treat of the stay was a superb high tea - a must as a special treat. I appreciated the personal service - someone to describe to you how to use the underground, where to eat, etc. Love it!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles B, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Sent on behalf of Mr. Matthias Al-Amiry, General Manager Raffles Beijing Hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. We highly appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience and feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely pleased to read that you have found our location, condition of facilities, the hotel’s amenities as well as our genuine service provided to be to your satisfaction and liking. Your feedback will continue to motivate and assist us in striving to be a first class service provider and hotel in Beijing.

My team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Christian Westbeld

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Every time one arrives at the hotel, the staff greet you as if though they are really pleased to see you - whether it is the bilingual concierge staff or the reception. They greet you by name.
The reception staff are always friendly with a fantastic can do attitude.
The concierge guys are the best in their business - all of them have a very good knowledge of Beijing, advise you if a specific tourist spot is over-rated and go out of their way to find a taxi (which only travellers to beijing know is very hard to get at peak perios). All the staff have a wicked sense of humour.
East 33 serves one of the best breakies you could find anywhere in the world.

One should try Beijing Raffles at least once in their trips to China.

Room Tip: The new wing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles B, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Sent on behalf of Mr. Matthias Al-Amiry, General Manager Raffles Beijing Hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing and for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

My team and I aim at proving our guests with an “oasis for the well-travelled” by creating emotional luxury through personalized and sincere service. We are therefore extremely pleased to read about your commendation of our Concierge and Front Office teams and their knowledgeable, sincere and friendly services as well as for our all-day dining and breakfast restaurant East 33 to offer a wonderful breakfast experience.

Thank you again for your feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Kind regards,

Christian Westbeld

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We picked this hotel for its excellent location and 5 star reputation. It was an outstanding choice. We had a beautiful,quiet,spacious room in the historical section of the hotel. We felt like we stepped back in history in this beautifully maintained hotel. After traveling in China for nearly a month, Raffles was a perfect oasis. The staff was efficient, the breakfast selection was wonderful, and the Bar was a restful spot for a drink after a day of touring. John Spooner "made" our stay at the hotel. He was a fountain of information about Beijing as well as the historical aspects of the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with him and greatly appreciated the help he gave us. John truly loves his job and loves people. He makes each guest feel very special.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the major sights (The Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, the subway, well regarded restaurants, and a luxury shopping center). We highly recommend this hotel--as world travelers, this is one of the best!

Room Tip: Stay in the historical section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffles B, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
On behalf of Mr. Matthias Al-Amiry, General Manager of Raffles Beijing Hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing as well as for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted and pleased to read about your positive feedback regarding the hotel’s location, its calm and comfortable room, the offerings for breakfast in our all-day dining restaurant East 33 as well as the atmosphere in our Writers Bar. Your comments have been shared with all my colleagues and everybody was very excited, especially John Spooner our Raffles Ambassador was most appreciative to hear that you enjoyed his service.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Beijing Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Westbeld

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#39 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,461 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Property: Beijing Hotel NUO
Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#101 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,268 - ₹ 18,087
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing