We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$ 227
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 211
US$ 205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 195
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 164
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 89
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 258
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
49
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
49
20
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel was advertised as a timeshare resort, but fell short of our expectations. The list of pros is very short: the office staff is friendly; housekeeping is provided daily; and both rooms have air conditioning units. Now the long list of cons: there is no reception desk - all questions have to be resolved by phone which was not always functioning; the office staff is available only during the day; there are no printed materials of any kind, such as hotel cards with Chinese name and address of the hotel, book of services/phone numbers in the apartment, transportation maps, excursion brochures or any information about the city - this was a big problem in a city where very few people speak English and printed materials are not available in general (we had to find a bookstore to purchase a current map of subway); the WiFi is extremely unreliable and slow - worked only in one room and sporadically; the restaurant is closed - instead there was a food stand in the hallway with a few items for purchase; the apartment is in need of renovation - the shower door opened only a few inches, the furniture was half broken, the balcony door didn't function at all and could not be opened or closed; the plumbing system is touch and go - the shower and toilet got clogged easily with normal use; there is mold on the bedroom ceiling and bathroom floor; the hallways are not air conditioned; finally, the location is not great - to get to the downtown one has to take subway with two changes of the lines. Bottom line: these apartments are simply not on the same level as any of the timeshare properties we visited and should not be in the exchange system.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernst G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel was beautiful, although, it looks like the hotel need some remodeling due aged wear and tear on the wall and the furniture.Good hotel for business trips. Not great for family though. Staff was very good

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rajushah00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Checked into Beijing’s Jin Qiao Apartment hotel for 6 days in Aug 2015.
Located in the middle of nowhere, transportation is an issue as the nearest sub way is many blocks away. From the outside, the establishment looked nice, huge and imposing. There were at least 25 gigantic stainless steel flag poles complete with flags of various countries fronting the building that made it look like a miniature United Nation building. However, once inside, the facilities and services don’t do justice to the impressive facade. If you are used to the creature comforts of regular 5 stars hotels, then you should go look somewhere else, because this JQA hotel (which translates to Golden Bridge Hotel) caters to their locals who stay there on long term rental basis. Now I know why my tour agent gave me such a good deal for a 7 day tour of Beijing.
The hotel provides apartment style accommodation where you have a micro wave oven, a refrigerator, a washing machine and a cooking stove, most of which have seen its better days. Lucky for me, I don’t need to use any of these appliances and therefore I cannot tell you if they actually work.
From the room corridor on the way to my room, one can differentiate those units which have been rented out to their locals by the decorated entrances which have Chinese good luck banners and bead curtains strung across the door frame, an unusual sight in a hotel setting. Individual satellite dish sighted at their balcony is also another indication that the unit is occupied by their locals.
DAY 1 disappointment started immediately upon check-in when I had to struggle with the room door which would not open easily with a simple turn of the handle after you slide the card key. You need to apply a special technique to open it with one swift motion while pushing the door hard away from you. The bellhop stood by nonchalantly to guide me with the process. I was advised to execute these successive actions within the 5 seconds before the blinking green light fades away. I spent my first half hour tired and sweating outside my room trying to master the technique of opening the damn door. Ended up with a swollen palm and my request for a room change was denied as they claim that they are running a full house that day. Subsequent entries into my apartment became a major event, it was both funny and infuriating at the same time.
The apartment layout comprised of a tiny crammed kitchenette, a living area and a bedroom. The furnishings are dated and you can’t help noticing the psychedelic wall papers that was decorated with numerous patch work. I am quite sure they’ve engaged the same interior decorator who did Chairman Mao’s abode.
The generous space was a welcome sight but the one thing that I disliked was that the only TV in the apartment was placed in the living area instead of the bedroom which I am so used to. Also, there are no familiar channels like CNN, MTVs or HBOs to make you feel at home. Another point of discontent was the hard and worn mattress which made sleeping extremely uncomfortable. Needless to describe the state of the pillows and linens.
There is a supermarket within the hotel complex on the ground floor and judging by the number of hotel guests patronizing the supermarket, you can tell that the price is reasonable. The other facilities available are comprehensive but they were of no relevance to me as I am out touring the city the entire day.
The stained carpets in the apartment looked like it hasn’t been changed since the building was constructed and exudes a stale damp smell but after a while, the smell kind of grow on you and you forget that it was even there. I must say that the two air-conditioner units worked perfectly in the 35 degrees heat and the water pressure from the shower rose was good. Another item that bothered me was the quality of the toilet paper provided in the room toilet is absurdly abrasive and will surely cause injury when cleaning your orifice in a rush.
Breakfast was depressing, the bland coffee which looked like recycled dish washing liquid is served white from the pot. Some days, even eggs and bread were missing. The remaining breakfast spread will make a vegetarian jump for joy with a selection of vegetables, sweet potatoes, carrots, rice, noodles and the likes. I was tipped off by the service staff that both the quantity and quality of their breakfast has a direct relationship with the occupancy of the hotel. It was confirmed when I noticed that on one of the day when there were many hotel guests in the breakfast area, the food became more palatable and there was actually bacon, sausages, cornflakes and wafers.
At best, this joint is only good for a 3-star rating. If you want value for money and use it as your base while touring Beijing, the JQA hotel may be one of the better choice. After all, it’s the spectacle of Beijing that you want to experience.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rueban L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I traded in my Gold Crown rated timeshare for this Hotel, described as, in the heart of Beijing. That is not entirely true. The room was adequate. The bed was a king and was comfortable. The living room furniture was pretty uncomfortable, and very cheap. The AC worked "most" of the time, had to ask for help at least 3x"s during the week. A few staff speak English, Steven in the Black Olive restaurant speaks it well, and occasionally there would be a reception staff who spoke English. The staff behind the desk were minimally helpful, and could improve at customer service.
The subways were within walking distance and pretty easy to navigate, once we understood their system. Taxi's reasonable. We were also walkers and walked to the Marriott area and found a good little café not too far from there, and a large Super Market and mall. If you need a guide and/or driver while there we found a private one that was a better price than the hotel tour groups. She can be contacted at: lindaguide@hotmail.com Ph: (0086)13691598802, she has been a guide for 15 years and speaks great English. We found out later the that the North area of Beijing is generally considered a good area to stay in. Oh yes, and this hotel was very family oriented. The lobby was full of families with small children most of the day.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that faces the tennis court and trains, and dog park.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tennisbum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I just returned from Beijing staying 7 days in Jin Qiao. The reviews I read before I went was not too encouraging however to my surprise it was good. The hotel apartment was clean and well equiped. The bathroom was very clean and the cooking facility was sufficient. Although the subway was not at the door step , it was only a 10 minute walk away from either the Guangqumenwai or Guangqumennei station. There is a wet market near both the subway stations. The receptionists were helpful and in times when we couldnt understand the mandarin spoken she used translation apps to help us out.
Yes I will use this facility again if going to Beijing.

Room Tip: I am a member of Absolute @ JinQiao with time sharing. This is a good choice for Beijing.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MengSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews