We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #119 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very clean and attentive staff”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel is what you would expect from an Intercon. Very professional staff and clean comfortable rooms with great restaurants and a fastastic breakfast area. Probably one of the best breakfast halls I've been too.

The rooms have great views of the faniciancial district of Beijing. Location is very good as well although you'll need to get a taxi if you want to go to the tourist spots in the centre of town. Staff are happy to help with this though.

As it is in the new business district there aren't many traditional local restaurants around but again, didn't take anything from our stay.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodgoorou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Foodgoorou,

Your review was extremely interesting to us at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street and we appreciate your candid feedback. We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel especially the restaurants and rooms. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. We are delighted to hear guests tell us we've achieved these goals. We take great pride in your review.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    269
    65
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
68
51
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Absolutely stunning 5 star hotel.
The rooms and the Club lounge are great. Especially the staff in the club lounge are a gem, very friendly and attentive.
The hotel is a bit away for the typical tourist attracions but the next metro station is only a 5min walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soninni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear soninni29,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit and stay with us. Our staff is eager to create exemplary stays for our guest –we will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the attractions in Beijing. Beijing offers limitless opportunities for exploration on your own. The traditional tourist traps of Beijing, like the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven and so on, never fail to live up to the publicity.

On behalf of all our staff, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel on many future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
english
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

On the first day of the Beijing very happy and very lucky chose this location is good place to go is very convenient the first night and slept very good hope that the next five days can be so happy lucky with us

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augustine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear augustine a,

It was heartwarming to read the review of your stay recently. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hongkong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Happy journey, very good hotel,5 star quality buffet and fitness gives me the feeling that the best, room is particularly quiet, the hotel set some old but the health is very good, and a friend opened two rooms are very satisfied, at the window scenery is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Tony I,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review on this great platform by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected us as your home away from home. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply.

Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel buffet was very good, morning and evening are good! The room is very spacious, very comfortable bed to sleep well. The position is very good, away from the nest, the water cube is very close, the night out in a good mood, beautiful night. The waiter is very warm!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear choice I,

Thank you so much for your bravo review! We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. As you mentioned, the water cube and bird nest is the ideal place to visit in Beijing, which still preserving the Olympic Games breathe.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#116 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Property: InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#63 Business Hotel in Beijing
#103 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,878 - ₹ 19,890
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MULTI-AWARDING WINNING HOTEL, InterContinental Beijing Financial Street is situated in the center of Beijing's prestigious financial and business district. The hotel is recognized by Earth Check as Silver Company and awarded by 《Travel + Leisure》as top 100 Best Hotels in Greater China.A contemporary, 18-storey building of modern design and traditional Chinese art set it apart, as does its ideal location. Just minutes away are Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing Shopping area, the Central Government Administration, and several International shopping centers. It's also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Summer Palace, the Forbidden City, the White Pagoda Temple, and the Lama Temple. An ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing