We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 211
US$ 176
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 271
US$ 193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 201
US$ 184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 242
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 270
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 271
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 265
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 237
US$ 199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 564
US$ 362
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
366
280
70
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
280
70
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeambassador memberexcellent business hotelmain restaurantfitness centerupgraded to a suitebusiness centertourist sitessubway stationdim sumroom was largenon smokingihgconciergetaxienglishchina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Absolutely stunning 5 star hotel.
The rooms and the Club lounge are great. Especially the staff in the club lounge are a gem, very friendly and attentive.
The hotel is a bit away for the typical tourist attracions but the next metro station is only a 5min walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soninni29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear soninni29,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent visit and stay with us. Our staff is eager to create exemplary stays for our guest –we will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the attractions in Beijing. Beijing offers limitless opportunities for exploration on your own. The traditional tourist traps of Beijing, like the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven and so on, never fail to live up to the publicity.

On behalf of all our staff, we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel on many future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

On the first day of the Beijing very happy and very lucky chose this location is good place to go is very convenient the first night and slept very good hope that the next five days can be so happy lucky with us

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augustine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear augustine a,

It was heartwarming to read the review of your stay recently. What a great example of how personal our team takes its mission. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Happy journey, very good hotel,5 star quality buffet and fitness gives me the feeling that the best, room is particularly quiet, the hotel set some old but the health is very good, and a friend opened two rooms are very satisfied, at the window scenery is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Tony I,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review on this great platform by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected us as your home away from home. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply.

Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel buffet was very good, morning and evening are good! The room is very spacious, very comfortable bed to sleep well. The position is very good, away from the nest, the water cube is very close, the night out in a good mood, beautiful night. The waiter is very warm!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear choice I,

Thank you so much for your bravo review! We appreciate all the wonderful things you have to say about out hotel. We're honored you think so highly of us.

We always strive to provide the highest levels of service and luxury. As you mentioned, the water cube and bird nest is the ideal place to visit in Beijing, which still preserving the Olympic Games breathe.

Many thanks, again. We do hope you'll join us in residence again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Having stayed here once before it was a good choice for this trip as I had meeting in the Financial Street area.

The hotel is typical Intercontinental and being able to make us of the Club Lounge is always useful

The rooms are of a good size and standard, no missing facilites that you might require

Overall a good stay, mu only complaint would be that the hotel bar is a little on the boring side !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourstardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear fourstardust,

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Beijing Financial Street following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for recognising the benefits of our location, facilities; Our Club Lounge team was delighted to receive your positive experiences and will continue to strive to deliver these same high standards.

Refer to the Bar, we’ve noted down your advice and informed about the related department. Steak Exchange Restaurant + Bar, which serves up a juicy variety of Australian red meat in a contemporary, open setting, features live music and you can enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail at the bar. As always, the oversized desserts are the grand final, so be sure to give that experience a try. To go with a great steak you can choose from our glass cellar, a choice of over 111 wines moderately priced to suit all tastes.

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews