We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
488
50
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
50
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country kitchen manor club red bowl cctv tower voss water luxury properties seventh floor cocktail hour premier room nespresso machine huge bathtub favorite hotel hot pot restaurant corner suite walk in closet service level beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Our 4-day trip to Beijing was exceptional primarily because of our stay at the Rosewood. The location is central to most local sightseeing sites in Beijing. The hotel's furnishings and appointments are very tastefully done. Once you step foot into the hotel lobby, one would feel a sense of luxurious comfort. We stayed in a premier room which was a calming respite from the city's hustle and bustle. The staff is very professional and well trained. Food and beverage is 5 stars. Access to the Manor Club and is an added bonus to this outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: If able, spring for a Club room and access the 24/7 Manor Club Lounge. You won't regret the upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_RWBJG, Hotel Manager at Rosewood Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear @Ria Y,
Thank you for choosing Rosewood Beijing and taking the time to write a glowing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the full experience with us. We are also delighted to know our associates have left you with a warm impression. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Beijing in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Robert Sexton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel and staff that made our stay so much more enjoyable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Room service was a delight and the food better than most 5* restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank VascoW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_RWBJG, Hotel Manager at Rosewood Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear @VascoW8,
Thank you taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Rosewood Beijing. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the food prepared by our chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Robert Sexton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights prior to departing on a organized tour and we were able to compare this hotel with the other 3 hotels we stayed during our trip.
When you're at the hotel everything seems really nice goal organized incredible staff good food great location but when you compare with the other high end hotels that we stayed here and Beijing and elsewhere you truly notice the difference between a quality location and hotel like rosewood versus Hilton sheraton and even the 4 seasons.
I highly recommend this will tell for higher standards and great location.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ElPasoMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_RWBJG, Hotel Manager at Rosewood Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear @ElPasoMaker,
Thank you for choosing Rosewood Beijing and taking the time to write a glowing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Beijing in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Robert Sexton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The hotel is located in the heart of CBD which could be pretty convenient for business travellers. Loved the design and style.

Breakfast was great too. It would be good to offer in-room check in upon request. I stayed in this particular hotel twice and both had great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_RWBJG, Hotel Manager at Rosewood Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear @snowlee,
Thank you for choosing Rosewood Beijing and taking the time to write a glowing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Beijing in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I had booked Rosewood Beijing via a travel site after reading the descriptions and viewing the pictures. First of all, this is one of the few places where the place is actually better in real life! Secondly, the staff and service are beyond way beyond my expectations. I arranged the hotel car service to pick me up and they literally were waiting for me AT the gate! I have felt like a VIP since I set foot in Beijing, thanks to Rosewood Beijing. The rooms are impeccable and beautifully designed. The spa and pool are georgeous. The food is top notch and I can’t say enough about the staff and concierge- beyond helpful, resourceful, and friendly. There is also a metro station nearby which is super convenient for those that like to explore the city like locals do. I highly recommend this place and would love to come back again someday or visit other Rosewood properties in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_RWBJG, Hotel Manager at Rosewood Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear @Erin W,
Thank you for staying at Rosewood Beijing and we appreciate your kind effort in sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear our concierge team were very helpful throughout your stay, your words of encouragement will certainly be conveyed to them. Our hotel aims to provide unparalleled service while presenting a truly unique experience.
It was wonderful having you with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Beijing in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews