We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
29
37
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
37
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelbudget stayminute walkhappy dragonroom was spacious and cleanspeak good englishthe nearest metro stationmutianyu great wallthe ground floordormhutongtiananmencorridor
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

stay there for few nights, really like the hostel, the stuff can speak english,and very friendly ...... they have a nice bar which is very easy to meet people from everywhere, you can drink in the garden till 10pm, very nice, will be back next time.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peach w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Saga was the first place we stayed in China so we had lots of questions, needed a lot of advice and some help with booking and planning our trip. Fortunately for us the girls at reception excelled in there customer service. They were fantastic and helped us a lot. We had no idea before we arrived that we would need to book transportation so far in advance and were left with very little options for the start of our trip.

The hostel is large, we had a big double room with shared bathroom facilities. It was nothing fancy but was good. The roof deck was nice. The main downside was the main communal area of the hostel was a very overpriced bar on the ground floor. It only sold western food so didnt appeal to us, especially when the local area is full of really good cheap eateries. Along with local shops, ATM's and the metro. We even walked to the main city attractions from there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tomjessett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean and tidy room, hot water work well, great wifi, great food. Almost staff can speak english, so no need to worry.
Walk around 10 minutes to subway station Dengshikou
Very recommended for reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We picked this place for two reasons: it was fairly close to the other hostel we stayed and couldnt book extra nights + the price was reasonable for a double ensuite.

The location was convenient although about a 10-15 min walk to either of two metro stations (2 different lines). The room we stayed in was a good size, wifi was free and they have a roof-terrace for a late afternoon drink (buy your beer at reception or any of the small shops around). Lots of small restaurants around with a good choice (Hotpot, Peking duck and your regular places).

The room didnt look very clean though, lots of black smudges on the walls and the ensuite bathroom wasn't up to standard either. We're backpacking so not really picky, but black mould between the tiles and on the sink isn't good. Reception was helpful depending on the girl sitting there. Some speak english, some don't, some are friendly, some are not.

There was a lot of renovating happening (during the day, no noise at night) when we were there and if they manage to do the rooms, bathrooms and roof, I believe this will be a very nice place to stay. Otherwise there are better places to be found for a similar price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkManama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros: Decent location (not too far from metro), good restaurant, cheap cold beer, rooms and bathrooms fine but nothing special. Price high for China, but probably not for Beijing.

Cons: They lost our booking for the first night, and put us in the luggage storage/office room. Room was ok (bunk beds, AC, TV) but employees came in without knocking and there was no key to lock in our stuff. In addition, no price discount for losing our reservations. Staff for restaurant were frequently absent or buried in their phones/video games. Front desk staff were often impatient and possibly annoyed by questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews