We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food at a cheap price!”
Review of DaWan Ju (DongSi)

DaWan Ju (DongSi)
Ranked #1,343 of 13,067 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had dinner here on our first night in Beijing - recommended by our hotel. It was noisy and busy, and we were the only Europeans there, but it is a great restaurant. The food is fantastic and although we struggled with the ordering - having a menu in English with pictures made it easier. It only cost 345 RMB for the 5 of us - great value. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. Food was outstanding. Awesome, authentic food in fun atmosphere with awesome view of street below. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank wwstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were recommended by our hotel to go here. We loved it. They had a menu is English with great photos and the food was amazing!!!! We did have the Peking Duck the first day which was a little disappointing but nice - my advice is to go for the cheapest option because i couldn't see a difference between the expensive duck and the cheaper options. The food comes in huge portions. i recommend the special rice, it was spicy and tasty, all the food tasted great and what we couldn't eat they packed for us to take away for later.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corisande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to DaWan Ju (DongSi)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing