We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
640
633
201
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
633
201
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towermain towerairport expresswaydiamond memberfitness centerring roadexec loungethird ringbusiness tripjunior suiteembassy districtchaoyang districtconcierge deskvery nice hotelbeijing traffichotel staffsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The overall impression is good - clean, quiet, fast service, etc, but there are some niggles here and there. The room, being big itself, looks a bit old. Everything is working but you can feel that they could update/could have updated it by now. Lifts are terribly slow especially during peak hours.
On the plus side, the gym is fab - big, lot of equipment. Downside - working hours are limited and not 24h, the pool is small.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. There were both Chinese dishes as well as European, but the way things are placed, makes it difficult to understand - everything is scattered around in a quite a big room(s).
Lobby bar very small, but there is a great bar nearby, Blue Marlin :)

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Joona S,
Greetings from Hilton Beijing. We appreciate you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review during your busy schedule to share your recent experience of your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our team. Please be informed that our Gym is open 24 hour, you need a valid room key card to enter between 22:30 and 06:00 in the morning. Indeed swimming pool and changing room are closed during this hours.
We constantly work to update and remodel our hotel and have completed our facelifts to our Spa, The Terrace, the meeting rooms and our Makan Kitchen restaurant. In 2018 we will continue to revamp our facilities to ensure future great stays for all our guests.
We are always glad to hear comments, either positive or negative as this assists us improve our service on offer. Once again, we thank you again for your valuable insights. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is a good hotel, Rooms are nices and clean, but old . Staff very good for cleaning. Staff at reception very careful. (If not busy!), Ceck out fast. Staff at the door very helpful, The only problem (for me big!) is the evening buffet; absolutely not up to it! Variety of food low, quality low same, staff not helping! And for this the price is very high. I tried two days, but was the same, even worse,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fura777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Fura777,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to Beijing. We appreciate for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our team. I do apologize for the shortfall in our buffet restaurant, which I have shared with the culinary and service team. We will analysis what went wrong during that 2 evenings and will address the issue with the team to avoid a re-occurrence.
Regarding the facility, we constantly work to update and remodel our hotel. We have completed our facelifts to our Spa, The Terrace, the meeting rooms and our Makan Kitchen restaurant. We will continue in 2018 to revamp our facilities to ensure future great stays for all our guests. We are always glad to hear comments, either positive or negative as this assists us improve our service on offer. Once again, we thank you again for your valuable insights and look forward you’ll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we’re known for.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

After staying in several other Hotels around China, this is the best and a welcomed and relaxed experience.

Rooms are of a very high quality.

Reception and bar are also very good.

Steak restaurant is great all be it a little quiet, staff in this restaurant were somewhat unprofessional while talking and chatting / laughing away post service.

Although the Australian steak was excellent !

Gym is the excellent, on par or nominally better than my gym in the UK. so major kudos for that.

Swimming pool is also great.

Overall very happy with this Hotel and would out of choice quite happily use again.

I guess I will now switch back from the IHC chain to the Hilton in the future,

Room Tip: Rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Jake T
We appreciate you taking time during your busy schedule to share your recent experience of your stay with us. Indeed we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our team had a smile when is shared with them. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. I have shared your comments with the One East team and they recognized that they have to improve their service. If we can be of any assistance with your future bookings, don’t hesitate to let us know. We thank you again for your valuable insights and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beijing.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It’s been a few years since I stayed here and it was good to go back. This hotel is great . The staff are helpful and friendly , the rooms clean and spacious and the food at breakfast really excellent . I love this hotel and it’s a great place to stay for what ever reason brings you to Beijing . I strongly recommend it , great place .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Schmid, 总经理 at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Jaime G
Greetings from Hilton Beijing! We appreciate you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review during your busy schedule to share your recent experience of your stay.
We are delighted that you have visited us again after several years and experienced our services on offer again. I have shared your comments with our team and the made them smile, especially the culinary team. We are always glad to hear comments, either positive or negative as they help us to understand how better to serve our guests. We thank you again for your valuable insights and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Beijing.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

As a diamond member we were upgraded which was very nice. The excutive lounge is a disaster. The food is terrible. The hot food was chicken every day and it could get the prize for the smallest chicken wings and mostly it was cooked to death and burnt.Overcooked vegetable every day.
No rice, no noodles but the same salads, vegetable sushi every day.
I consider the Chinese cuisine as one of the best in the world. But you don't find it in this hotel.
We had dinner in the Makaan kitchen one evening. The rice was cold, the chicken (!) cold and terrible to look at.
The service was terrible. Why they don't have one English speaking person available ist a mystery to me. We also went to the other hotel restaurant. Again waitresses that don't speak English, serve from the wrong side.
The only good food was breakfast in the executive lounge. But again the service was poor. Why they insist on putting used cutlery (full of egg yoke) on the placemat is a mystery again. Haven't they got enough people to do the dishes?
And the pick up at the airport ( RMB 800 ) was a mess. Instead of pickung us up curbside a young lady met us and we had to walk a long way to a carpark. They explained that they were not allowed to wait in front of the terminal. But the young lady could have called the driver, and we could have got into the car at the arrival hall. The hotel should learn from the Waldorf Astoria in Beijing,
And the management should visit the Doubletree Shanghai Pudong to find out about quality of service and even more important quality of food.
So never again the Hilton in Beijing but the Waldorf Astoria (fantastic restaurant as well)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heidilewis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Schmid, 总经理 at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear heidilewis2016
Greetings from Hilton Beijing. We appreciate you taking time during your busy schedule to share with us in great detail about your experience of your recent stay with us. I do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, I am not able to investigate your comments as we can’t identify your personal details from the tripadvisor comment. I would appreciate if you send me a short note of your personal email address in order to investigate further and improve our services on offer.
We are always glad to hear comments, either positive or negative as they help us to understand how better to serve our guests. Once again, I do appologise and look forward to hear from you.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews