We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,800)
Filter reviews
2,800 results
Traveller rating
2,304
397
63
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
397
63
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon restaurantfree mini barshangri la groupgreat hotelviking riverthe club loungechina world mallbusiness tripbusiness districtsilk marketbreakfast and dinnershopping mallpeking duckchinese restaurantrooms are spaciousfour nightsstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,800 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the Kerry Hotel Beijing. As usual, the service, room, and breakfast buffet were all very good. If I had to nitpick, the check-in took longer than usual (I think the person checking me in was new, hadn't seen her before) but was walked to the elevators which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank jeffreym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear jeffreym2017,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our service, rooms and breakfast during your stay with us. However, we are concerned about your check-in experience as you mentioned in your review. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with relevant department for further improvement.

All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Arrived very late in the evening efficient and friendly check in made a relaxing arrival, complementary mini bar a plus. Well appointed room massive bed, had room with an adding door which made my heart sink but as it was so late couldn't be bothered to ask to change as it turned out it wasn't an issue, lighting in the room was a bit strange you turn off the master switch and then turn on the bedside light.

Superb bathroom, loved the Japanese style toilet seat, very good sized shower, spare razor toothbrush and paste provided.

The hotel has a lively bar, not for me through so grabbed a quite beer in the wine bar amazing wine selection need to come back for that and a very helpful sommelier.

Stayed three nights eat in the Horizon restaurant one night excellent, superb wood fired duck, the fermented bean curd was something in hadn't hd before and was chosen by my dinner partner and it was wonderful its now favourite would also recommend the french beans, prices were reasonable too, though we had no wine

The Horizon was booked by a colleague for us , we hadn't realised it was part of the hotel until the bill came.

Had breakfast each morning in Kerry's Kitchen superb choice and quality, in a way too much choice excellent service.

Headed to Kerry's kitchen on one evening for a burger ordered it and my very pleasant waitress came back to say that unfortunately they had sold out this was 9pm, I had seen one go past me in the wine bar and they looked good, settled for the steak sandwich which was good, ordered a glass of Merlot to go with it but that was off too as were all the wines by the glass apart from the most expensive, a disappointing evening especially as I was able to get the Merlot by the glass in the wine bar a bit later, would have through that in a hotel of this quality getting burger and a glass of wine wouldn't have been a problem.

Would I go back yes, its a very comfortable hotel, with very nice staff, just one blip

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017


Dear Varney ,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are truly concerned about your dinner experience and dissatisfaction regarding our service as you mentioned in your review. I will highly appreciate if you could please contact me through my email sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com to share more details for our further investigation and I can get back to you accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed four nights in this hotel upon first arriving in Beijing. It is beautifully decorated and the hotel staff are top notch. The main restaurant staff are mostly non English speaking which served to enhance our China experience. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and a fantastic bathroom i.e. toilet with controls, large soaker tub and a shower which could have fit four people. Only con would be my getting Very sick that first night. Since we only ate in that one restaurant, it must have been something there that was the culprit. Caused me to miss Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Much of the food is Buffet and may not have been kept cold enough or possibly out too long. I removed on star due to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear dmlc58,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are truly concerned about your illness and discomfort during your first night as you mentioned in your review. Health and safety is our highest priority and Shangri-La consistently maintains internationally recognized standards of food hygiene and applies strict adherence to its Food Safety Management System. These measure are seriously regarded to ensure a clean environment for guests and colleagues.

I will highly appreciate if you could share more details with us via sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com for us to investigate this matter further and get back to you in a timely manner.

All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Well appointed rooms, solid service culture and a great location. This by far beats the Westin, Hyatt Grand, Fairmont, and Hilton. Easy connection to the China World Mall and all that has to offer in food, shopping and indoor connections to 2 subway lines (although a bit of a hike). Great choice especially if you want to stay in the CBD.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear marekw,


Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms, convenient location and were well looked after by our team during your stay with us. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we are truly delighted to know that we have left such a positive impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel in general is excellent but the service in particular is outstanding. The breakfast is very complete and the buffet for the dinner has a variety of Chinese and International food. The Spa is also worth to visit

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Gaspar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a positive review for us here on TripAdvisor. Your encouraging words will definitely motivate us to strive even harder to ensure you have an unforgettable experience at Kerry Hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews