We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and facility, Gina is at her very best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #3 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is my first review ever.

After a rigorous multi-cities day trips, revisiting Shangri-la is the best experience so far with friendly staff booking the reservation over the phone and with Gina's courteous help at checkin is amazing.

Definitely the go-to hotel for business or travel in Beijing for the friendly staffs and ever refreshing facility.

Love coming to Beijing and Shangri-la gives me more the reason.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank ed w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear ed w,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a lovely review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.
We are also happy to hear that you were well looked after by our team especially by Gina. Your encouraging words will definitely motivate us to strive even harder to ensure you have an unforgettable experience at Kerry Hotel.
Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the Kerry Hotel Beijing. As usual, the service, room, and breakfast buffet were all very good. If I had to nitpick, the check-in took longer than usual (I think the person checking me in was new, hadn't seen her before) but was walked to the elevators which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank jeffreym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear jeffreym2017,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our service, rooms and breakfast during your stay with us. However, we are concerned about your check-in experience as you mentioned in your review. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with relevant department for further improvement.

All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Arrived very late in the evening efficient and friendly check in made a relaxing arrival, complementary mini bar a plus. Well appointed room massive bed, had room with an adding door which made my heart sink but as it was so late couldn't be bothered to ask to change as it turned out it wasn't an issue, lighting in the room was a bit strange you turn off the master switch and then turn on the bedside light.

Superb bathroom, loved the Japanese style toilet seat, very good sized shower, spare razor toothbrush and paste provided.

The hotel has a lively bar, not for me through so grabbed a quite beer in the wine bar amazing wine selection need to come back for that and a very helpful sommelier.

Stayed three nights eat in the Horizon restaurant one night excellent, superb wood fired duck, the fermented bean curd was something in hadn't hd before and was chosen by my dinner partner and it was wonderful its now favourite would also recommend the french beans, prices were reasonable too, though we had no wine

The Horizon was booked by a colleague for us , we hadn't realised it was part of the hotel until the bill came.

Had breakfast each morning in Kerry's Kitchen superb choice and quality, in a way too much choice excellent service.

Headed to Kerry's kitchen on one evening for a burger ordered it and my very pleasant waitress came back to say that unfortunately they had sold out this was 9pm, I had seen one go past me in the wine bar and they looked good, settled for the steak sandwich which was good, ordered a glass of Merlot to go with it but that was off too as were all the wines by the glass apart from the most expensive, a disappointing evening especially as I was able to get the Merlot by the glass in the wine bar a bit later, would have through that in a hotel of this quality getting burger and a glass of wine wouldn't have been a problem.

Would I go back yes, its a very comfortable hotel, with very nice staff, just one blip

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank varney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017


Dear Varney ,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are truly concerned about your dinner experience and dissatisfaction regarding our service as you mentioned in your review. I will highly appreciate if you could please contact me through my email sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com to share more details for our further investigation and I can get back to you accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed four nights in this hotel upon first arriving in Beijing. It is beautifully decorated and the hotel staff are top notch. The main restaurant staff are mostly non English speaking which served to enhance our China experience. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and a fantastic bathroom i.e. toilet with controls, large soaker tub and a shower which could have fit four people. Only con would be my getting Very sick that first night. Since we only ate in that one restaurant, it must have been something there that was the culprit. Caused me to miss Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Much of the food is Buffet and may not have been kept cold enough or possibly out too long. I removed on star due to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear dmlc58,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are truly concerned about your illness and discomfort during your first night as you mentioned in your review. Health and safety is our highest priority and Shangri-La consistently maintains internationally recognized standards of food hygiene and applies strict adherence to its Food Safety Management System. These measure are seriously regarded to ensure a clean environment for guests and colleagues.

I will highly appreciate if you could share more details with us via sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com for us to investigate this matter further and get back to you in a timely manner.

All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Well appointed rooms, solid service culture and a great location. This by far beats the Westin, Hyatt Grand, Fairmont, and Hilton. Easy connection to the China World Mall and all that has to offer in food, shopping and indoor connections to 2 subway lines (although a bit of a hike). Great choice especially if you want to stay in the CBD.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear marekw,


Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms, convenient location and were well looked after by our team during your stay with us. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we are truly delighted to know that we have left such a positive impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,262 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,599 in Beijing
844 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#2 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,008 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,599 in Beijing
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#130 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: ₹ 10,002 - ₹ 19,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing