We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
2,315
397
63
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,315
397
63
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon restaurantfree mini barshangri la groupgreat hotelviking riverthe club loungechina world mallbusiness tripbusiness districtsilk marketbreakfast and dinnershopping mallpeking duckchinese restaurantrooms are spaciousfour nightsstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Hotel is conveniently located by shopping mall which had several restaurants, stores, spa and more. Hotel room is spacious and modern. From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. Love the fresh flowers in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SianSinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear SianSinc,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location, rooms and service. It is also wonderful to hear that you were well looked after by our team. Our hospitality and care towards our guests are from the heart and we are truly humbled that you appreciated it. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I visit Beijing every year. This was my first stay at the Kerry Hotel, and I was delighted with it. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The gym was the best that I have experienced at a hotel. Altogether an excellent place to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear FEP8,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Kerry Hotel, Beijing on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms and Kerry Sports. It is our daily mission to provide the best care and service to all our guests and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed this experience. Your positive words will definitely motivate us to strive even harder to ensure you have an unforgettable experience with us in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Beijing!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were warmly welcomed by the doormen offering assistance with our luggages. Excellent 1st impression ! Check in was smooth and the amazing experiences at The Club Lounge is an unforgettable experience and the team led by Jordy was attentive and they deserved thumbs up recognition for their friendliness and professionalism: Shirley, Cathy, Jane, Anna, Fiona, Henry & Sammi. Special thank you to Ms Jill for her anticipation of our needs due to my elderly mother condition and offered us late check out without asking for it. This is so touching and she truly understood guest's need. Also, Kerry Sports is truly a 5 star gym with full equipments, well maintained, clean and spacious. Never seen such a huge gym in a 5 star hotel. We will surely return to stay in this hotel on our next trip to Beijing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KOKO888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear KOKO888888,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a lovely review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Club Lounge, Kerry Sports and service. It is also wonderful to hear that you were well looked after by our team. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we are truly delighted to know that we have left such a positive impression on you.
We look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I spent one short night at the Kerry Hotel in Beijing while traveling on business. The staff was friendly, and the room was beautiful. The bathroom was fully stocked with any toiletries you might need. The mini bar was all inclusive and was full of cold drinks and yummy snacks. The included breakfast was excellent. They had free wifi, but I did not use it. English channels were available on TV. It was perfect!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank YokohamaMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear YokohamaMurrays,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is also wonderful to learn that you noticed our attentiveness to details as this is definitely our high standards of hospitality. Your kind words and positive praise about our staff will certainly be shared with the team members as encouragement and I am sure they truly appreciate it.

Again, thank you for taking time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Our family booked the Kerry for 3 nights. I was traveling with my husband, my parents and three children. On our first morning, we were scheduled to meet our tour guide in the lobby. We reached the lobby a bit early and sat to have a coffee. At that point, we began to hear some yelling. There were two porters or bell men dressed in coats and hats leaning down yelling at a woman on a bench. She was dressed decently but apparently they knew she was not a hotel guest, and she had fallen asleep on the bench. They were yelling to wake her (which created a scene) and when she wasn't waking (heaven forbid she was ill), they grabbed her FEET, pulled her off the bench, while she hit her head on the way down. We were absolutely stunned and mortified as our three young children watched. And we noticed the staff was business as usual and it didn't seem to phase anyone, except other hotel guests, who had their mouths open in shock. The two men continued to drag this woman out of the hotel, by her feet, and dropped her on the sidewalk. Then, as they walked away one bell man laughed at her and the other wiped his hands, as if she had a contagious disease. I have never seen such inhumane treatment in my life and it made us sick. We were heading to see the amazing Great Wall of China, and instead of listening to our tour guide, we spent the whole drive with our children crying and asking questions. We would NEVER stay at this hotel again (which is a pity since my husband travels there monthly from Shanghai), not only for the inhumane way the men treated this woman, but the fact that the staff did not recognize this cruelty. Marriott for us!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank scrapbookmama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear scrapbookmama5,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are deeply concerned about your experience and we will definitely look into it. I will highly appreciate if you could contact us via sinan.yilmaz@thekerryhotels.com to share more details with us for our further investigation.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews