We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I know that this probably will come as a shock but the bathroom was the highlight of the hotel. Room was clean, bed was great, food was super but the bathroom made the stay 5 star. The shower was great but didn't use the tub. The toilet and bidet was fantastic. My first experience with a bidet and it was marvelous. I even took pictures so i could get one in my house.

Room Tip: Any room in the upper floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear BEMJR,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a lovely review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms, food offerings and facilities. It is also wonderful to learn that you noticed our attentiveness to details as this is definitely our high standards of hospitality. Your kind words and positive praise about our staff will certainly be shared with the team members as encouragement and I am sure they truly appreciate it.

Again, thank you for taking time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Hotel is conveniently located by shopping mall which had several restaurants, stores, spa and more. Hotel room is spacious and modern. From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and friendly. Love the fresh flowers in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SianSinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear SianSinc,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location, rooms and service. It is also wonderful to hear that you were well looked after by our team. Our hospitality and care towards our guests are from the heart and we are truly humbled that you appreciated it. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I visit Beijing every year. This was my first stay at the Kerry Hotel, and I was delighted with it. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The gym was the best that I have experienced at a hotel. Altogether an excellent place to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear FEP8,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Kerry Hotel, Beijing on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms and Kerry Sports. It is our daily mission to provide the best care and service to all our guests and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed this experience. Your positive words will definitely motivate us to strive even harder to ensure you have an unforgettable experience with us in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Beijing!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were warmly welcomed by the doormen offering assistance with our luggages. Excellent 1st impression ! Check in was smooth and the amazing experiences at The Club Lounge is an unforgettable experience and the team led by Jordy was attentive and they deserved thumbs up recognition for their friendliness and professionalism: Shirley, Cathy, Jane, Anna, Fiona, Henry & Sammi. Special thank you to Ms Jill for her anticipation of our needs due to my elderly mother condition and offered us late check out without asking for it. This is so touching and she truly understood guest's need. Also, Kerry Sports is truly a 5 star gym with full equipments, well maintained, clean and spacious. Never seen such a huge gym in a 5 star hotel. We will surely return to stay in this hotel on our next trip to Beijing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KOKO888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear KOKO888888,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a lovely review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Club Lounge, Kerry Sports and service. It is also wonderful to hear that you were well looked after by our team. All of us at Kerry Hotel, Beijing strive to deliver a unique personal guest experience and we are truly delighted to know that we have left such a positive impression on you.
We look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I spent one short night at the Kerry Hotel in Beijing while traveling on business. The staff was friendly, and the room was beautiful. The bathroom was fully stocked with any toiletries you might need. The mini bar was all inclusive and was full of cold drinks and yummy snacks. The included breakfast was excellent. They had free wifi, but I did not use it. English channels were available on TV. It was perfect!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank YokohamaMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear YokohamaMurrays,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is also wonderful to learn that you noticed our attentiveness to details as this is definitely our high standards of hospitality. Your kind words and positive praise about our staff will certainly be shared with the team members as encouragement and I am sure they truly appreciate it.

Again, thank you for taking time to write a review for us and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,259 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,599 in Beijing
840 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#2 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,007 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,599 in Beijing
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#132 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: ₹ 10,143 - ₹ 19,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing