We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traders Hotel, Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #52 of 6,427 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was my first trip to Asia, so I had no idea what to expect. I had 6 day stay in Beijing (also booked with China Spree) and Traders Hotel was not thehotel orignally quoted as part of the tour. I wondered at first if it was "bait and switch" but ifif anything Traders seemed to be an even better hotel than I had expected.

The location is wonderful. The hotel caters to business travellers and it is attached to a high-end, upscale mall. You can enter the mall through an underground passage and also access the metro without going outdoors. Every thing was very clean and elegant.

The lobby staff and doormen are VERY helpful. When you ask for a taxi, they wirite the destination on a card in chinese characters and the back side of the card has the phrase "Take me to..." and the hotel name in Chinese characters so that you can get back to the hotel. You can walk to the Silk Alley Market - very handy when I had to make a last minute dash to buy another suitcase to take home all my souvenirs!

The rooms are large and the bath amenities are wonderful. In addition to the usuals, there was a hair scrunchie, toothbrushes and a comb. The desk drawer had things like scissors, an exacto knife (!) and a stapler. There was an electric kettle to boil water and fixings for coffee and tea. The hotel advertised wireless only in the lobby, but wireless was available in the room
.
Breakfast buffet was included with our deal. There was a good mix of Western and Chinese food on the buffet. I also had take out from the deli and room service during my stay. Very nice service in all respects.

So my first experience in China was very positive and I would recommend Traders Beijing to anyone who is looking for a modern hotel that is Western-friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ccearthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review , we are so glad to learn that you have an excellent stay with us and many appreciate that you pointed out our excellent service,which will always encourage us to do better. As mentioned in your review, to satisfy our guests, nowadays we offer complimentary WiFi service in both guest rooms and hotel public areas. we are look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing on your next visit to Beijing in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    459
    129
    18
    6
See reviews for
72
121
60
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Wonderful hotel, food and service. Pool and gym are incredible. Continental buffet doesn't even compare to anything so delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I just returned from a 10 day tour of China (Beijing, Xian and Shanghai) with a company called China Spree. The Traders Hotel was booked by the tour company and "wow", what an excellent choice. Good location, clean and very modern rooms on par with any 4 star hotel in the U. S. Our breakfast was included and it really rocked! There were both Chinese and Western options....a selection the likes of which I have never seen in a hotel breakfast. I had wifi in my room, an extremely comfortable king-sized bed, and it was quiet, warm (this was winter), and the service was excellent at the desk and throughout the hotel. Don't hesitate to book this hotel if you are traveling to Beijing.

Room Tip: I was on the sixth floor and it was quiet and extremely comfortable. I was traveling with a tour gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, and we are pleased to learn of your pleasant stay with us. Your comment will motivate us to do better and I will share it with all team meambers.
we are look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing on your next visit to Beijing in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel is located in the business district and connects to the China world trade center. There is an underground mall that is accessible through the hotel, many many stores and food! The metro is also available. This hotels is modern and chic. The restaurant on the first floor is very inviting and there is so much to choose from. But don't go too late because they run out. The waitress came back two times to tell me that the kitchen wasn't serving the item i ordered. There is another restaurant above. They provide comp water in the rooms. WiFi is free and facebook is not accessible via their Wifi, if you use your phone and have added roaming package, it will work. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Pillows were soft and so was the bed. I felt comfortable to walk barefoot, if i wanted to. But no matter where i go, i never do. Comp toothbrush set in the restroom. The staff will cater to all your specific needs. I'd go back in a heart beat. There is a lot of traffic though because it is in the heart of the business area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elvelasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Breakfast was amazing. We stayed in three different hotels while in China and this breakfast was by far the best of all. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff spoke limited English but were pleasant and tried to be helpful. The fitness center is nice but doesn't open until 6:00 am, which is a little late for those that need to get an early start.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RushDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#51 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#76 of 6,427 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Beijing

Property: Traders Hotel, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomen Wai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#47 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#50 Business Hotel in Beijing
#65 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,635 - ₹ 8,988
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from the airport, the warm and friendly Traders Hotel, Beijing is situated in the heart of the diplomatic and financial district. It is connected to the China World Trade Center, catering to the traveling executive looking for good value and who also desires convenient access to its conference and exhibition facilities. With its sister-property, China World Hotel, just next door, guests of Traders Hotel can also enjoy the extensive dining and recreation facilities of both hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Traders Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing