We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Helpful Staffs”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Feel Inn
Ranked #82 of 1,292 Beijing B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful Staffs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. Booked a double room, shared bathroom and got upgraded to a double room ensuite for free, so we were very happy with that. Staffs are very friendly, helpful and very informative. Great location - close to Forbidden City and the subway station. They have a cafe but most of time it's very smoky and there's no ventilation, the reason why we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mareeyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    53
    37
    6
    12
See reviews for
6
28
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

There was a problem with our airline the night we were supposed to fly to Beijing. Three of us were made to take a different flight just to reach Beijing and our mobile providers were not working. Only 3 of us showed up in Sunrise Hostel with no means to contact the other three. That morning, the hostel receptionist told us that one of our friends called the hostel while we were out and asked them to tell us they will be arriving in a few hours, to our relief! They held the rooms of our friends until they arrived, which was 9 hours later than expected.

Sunrise Tian An Men Hostel is about 15-20 minutes walk to the Forbidden City, and around the same distance to the Dengshikou Subway station. It is not along the highway but once you show the hostel map to the cab driver, they can easily find it. There is a supermarket at the end of the alley for anything that you need. The hostel also has a bar, but we didn't get to try their foods because Filipinos always look for rice meals.

The rooms were clean with night lights atop of every bed. There are comforters for good night sleep during cold seasons. Their TV has only one English channel, CCTV, but since we don't hang around the room often, we only use it to know the weather for the day. There is no partition between the toilet and the shower area, but the bathroom is reasonably spacious. It has a huge water heater, hence, water is at boiling point in a matter of seconds! There are hot and cold water dispensers for drinking and a common bathroom you can use so that you don't have to open your room when you're all set to go.

There are also two PC's with internet in the reception area, which you can use for free. However, keep in mind that all social networking sites, such as Facebook, are banned in China.

The staff are very accomodating and English speaking, which is very important. They offer tours to the Great Wall, taxi and laundry services, among others. They also have maps for sale (6 RMB, not bad) and for free. We have checked out early and they let us leave our baggages for free until our flight in the evening.

Beijing is indeed worth visiting, and Sunrise Tian An Men Hostel makes sure your stay is comfortable and stress free!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icequeen_emjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The Staff are really helpful, polite and speak english very well.Rooms are reasonable and plenty of room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpeaceable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I and my girlfriend booked a double room in this YA, I know the place having spent one night before. The room was ridiculous small without window. The bathroom was dirty and smelt, the shower were above the flush and water overflowed the hall because it wasn't suck up!
So, I hope you have big feet to step all of this. The blancket was dirty and dust was on the floor.

It was noisy because music was strong while a small notice was posted on the door with this message : "don't be noisy" or something like that!

I asked the young girl to cancel my reservation, I wanted to look for an other hostel around. She phoned her manager who decided we had to pay the half of the cost for one night.

We were tired and finally accepted.

Don't do the same mistakes and avoid this place !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Recently we stayed in this hostel for 3 nights. Everything about this hostel is perfect - cleanliness, service, location and their tour packages. My only complaint is the bar which they allow smoking. Probably is not a good idea as it makes the bar smell really awful at times. I hope the management could enforce a restriction on smoking indoor and have a designated smoking area. Thank you.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom with bathroom is pretty clean and decent and is one of the cheapest in beijing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesYHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Miyun Scenic Resort
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#159 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#110 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jingyuan Courtyard Hotel
Jingyuan Courtyard Hotel
#398 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Wancheng Huafu International Hotel
Wancheng Huafu International Hot...
#3,539 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#72 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Inn

Property: Feel Inn
Address: No.2 Ciqiku Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100002, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,292 B&Bs / Inns in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,161 - ₹ 3,613
Hotel Class:1 star — Feel Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
wolk form hostel only ten minutes toTiananmen Square, Forbidden City, the Wangfujing shopping street, and Donghuamen night food market. Here we give all over the world bagpacker cheaper and clean room .helpful suggestion.Here we offers a relaxed atmosphere where it's easy to make friends in the bar/restaurant. You can enjoy a fresh coffee or beer and log on to our free wireless internet. booking more than 3days can enjoy 10% off for the China great wall tour .show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Feel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tian An Men Sunrise Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing