We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,671)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,741
736
136
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
736
136
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lifestyle suite forbidden city walk in closet wangfujing street diamond member walking distance hilton beijing concierge desk excellent hotel night market upgraded to a suite lounge access rain shower shopping mall the location is perfect peking duck
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff are great very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and overall in very good condition. BUT the biggest let down was the Air conditioning in the rooms. even though there is a thermostat in the room all rooms are controlled by a central air system. so for me the room was very warm and made it very uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DavidF7783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that our service and team members left you a good impression. Regarding to the AC issue, it has been well addressed to the related head of department. We'll pay more attention on this area and keep making efforts to deliver guest with better experience. Thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcome you back to make it right for you next time.

Best regards,
Boni. M
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Hilton, perfect location, spacious rooms, great breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to subway, line 1 and 5, next to apm mall and the Wangfujing walking/shopping street. Walking distance to major sights , (approximately 2-4 kilometers). Magnificent indoor pool and good gym!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank yaron40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to know that you've had a wonderful stay in our property. We'll keep making efforts to provide guest with an exceptional experience. Thank you once again for you precious support. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Boni. M
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

From the moment walked in the door, was looked after. Reception staff fast, efficient and friendly. Hotel is within easy walking of shopping, Forbidden Palace, and Tiananmen Square. Rooms are large and comfy with all the usual amenities. Executive Lounge was everything you would expect from a high end hotel, very efficiently run by Ivanka and her team. One of her trainees Candice, provided us with assistance with translations, choices of food, times to reach airports etc, which made our time so much more enjoyable. If she is the future of Hilton staff then it is in good hands. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trav4go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Made the mistake of booking a “brand” hotel in the immediate vicinity and moved to this hotel the next day. Room was good to slightly less than great, but a big step up from the N nearby. Food was a real let down, with their signature Chinese restuarant worse than woeful. KFC would have been a better option. Their only other restuarant was closed the next night I stayed there for a staff event apparently until after 7. I therefore went to the restuarant in the Waldorf opposite (French) and found the best food I have ever had.

Room Tip: Expect reliable standards but plan to eat elsewhere
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank brentd790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay in our hotel. It is good to know that your overall experience was turned to be positive. Regarding to the chinese restaurant issue, it has been already well addressed to the F&B manager. We'll look into this area and make improvements accordingly. Thank you once again for your comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back to make it right for you next time.

Best regards,
Boni.M
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The concierge arranged a car for us upon arrival for approximately $120 and a trip to the Great Wall. The location is perfect. It is centrally located near the Forbidden City and the subway. The only negative was the air conditioning was broken the first night, but they had it running the next day. Bottom line we would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that your overall experience in our hotel was turned to be positive, and our service left you a good impression. We'll keep making improvements on areas to deliver each and every guest with an exceptional experience. Thank you once again for your precious support. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Boni.M
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews