We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveller rating
1,744
736
136
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
736
136
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lifestyle suite forbidden city walk in closet wangfujing street diamond member walking distance hilton beijing concierge desk excellent hotel night market upgraded to a suite lounge access rain shower shopping mall the location is perfect peking duck
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We liked the hotel! It was in a good location to walk to stores and restaurants. We stayed on the executive level so we had free breakfast (that I liked better than the buffet) and the staff was so nice and accommodating. The pool was super relaxing. It totally worked for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 5macdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Client,

It is a great pleasure to receive your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel, which I am glad it was extremely positive under all of its aspects, from the accommodation, to the service, to the lounge, etc.
I would like to extend you our gratitude for have taken part of your time to write this review, providing your valuable support to our Hotel and recommending it to the Tripadvisor users.
I hope you will have occasion to visit Beijing and our property again in the future. We are all looking forward to.
Until then, send you our most sincere wishes for everything.

Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Boni M.
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Pros: Location is excellent for getting out to explore on foot. The hotel is very beautiful and the housekeeping staff is utterly amazing.

Cons: 1. Don't use the money exchanger, we got counterfeit bills from it and weren't able to use them. Avoid the steakhouse. It is way over priced, the service is poor and our meal was very disorganized, and undercooked. Also avoid the spa and lobby bakery. You can go around the corner and get a massage for $30 instead of the $300 you will pay there and the $10 hot tea was not worth the $10. If you need a cab give them 30-45 min notice as the hotel uses Uber and is at the mercy of whomever wants to come pick you up.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traci b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Valued Client,

I would like to extend you our most sincere gratitude for taking your time to write your review and share your feedback about your recent experience with us, which unfortunately this time it wasn't the most pleasant.
The money exchanger in our Lobby does not belong to the hotel, it is under responsibility of its own company, placed in our Lobby to help our guests with money exchanging. Same as the ATM which is under the control of the Bank. However, we have already passed the feedback to the company involved for verification. To facilitate the investigation, if you have kept the receipt of the transaction, please send it to martina.scorza@hilton.com.
Regarding the taxi, the app that is actually used by our hotel and overall in China is not Uber, but it is an app to search regular taxis, which is safer than finding taxis on the street due to the fact that all the drivers are registered and it will be easier to track them in case of emergency.
We appreciated your feedback about our restaurants and facilities. I personally addressed them to the related heads of department for investigation and action.
I would like to thank you once again and I hope you will have occasion to visit us again in the future. I hope you will contact us in advance, in order that we could make some arrangements for you.

Send you our best wishes,
Sincerely,
Boni M.
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I stay in the Hilton Wangfujing when I travel to Beijing and the team are absolutely first class.
Nothing is too much trouble.
Only thing I would flag is that the gym is a little limited and needs a refurb.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank eric1997531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Client,

I would like to personally thank you for taking your time to write your review and provide your precious support to our Hotel, recommending it to the Tripadvisor users.
I am glad to read that our Hotel and service are one of the reason that always make your trips to Beijing more enjoyable.
We appreciated your feedback concerning the Fitness center and we are going to take it in consideration for eventual future upgrades.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Until then, send you our best wishes.

Thank you once again.
Sincerely,
Boni M.
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Located right at the door step of the old shopping street - Wangfujing and next to the APM Beijing mall. You can walk (1km) to the forbidden city via donganmen connecting to donghuamen and take a buggy at 3 rmb per pax.

Many good restaurants around here like dadong Peking duck (fine dining) and haidilao hotpot at reasonable price.

Beijing is a huge and expensive city with many tourists traps. Taxi driver are not familiar with the area and only interested to drop you off soonest.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JacKPT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Client,

I would like to personally thank you for taking your time to write this review and provide your precious support to our hotel in Tripadvisor.
I am glad to read that you had a pleasant experience in Beijing and that our hotel is also one of the reason that made your journey a more pleasant one.
We are hoping you will have occasion to come back to Beijing in the future and that you will choose Hilton Beijing Wangfujing once again.
Until then, send you our most sincere wishes for everything.

Thank you again.
Best regards,
Boni M.
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The room at this hotel are spectacular! Spacious, comfortable and lovely. New mall next door has several good restaurant options, both fast food and regular sit-down ones. About a 6-minute walk to subway, or catch bus or taxi right by entrance. Highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boni M, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Client,

It is a great pleasure to receive your feedback and rewarding to get to know how extremely positive was your experience in our hotel, under all of its aspects.
I would like to personally thank you for taking your time to write this review and recommend our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are hoping you will be visiting us again in the future.
Until then, send you our most sincere wishes.

Thank you once again for the precious support provided to our hotel.
Best regards,
Boni M.
General Manager - Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews