We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended if you need to stay in Haidian District” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Beijing Haidian

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aloft Beijing Haidian
Ranked #190 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Recommended if you need to stay in Haidian District”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

The Aloft property sits just behind the Four Points by Sheraton in Haidian and is a good option if you want a comfortable and clean, albeit no frills hotel experience.

As I found out during my last experience in China, the local hotels, particularly those outside of the main city areas, are typically old, stale and smelly, so having a cheap, clean and fairly new property like Aloft makes staying near the Z-Park Technology area bearable for Western travellers.

The check in process was fine although slightly casual, negative points being that there was no room upgrade for SPG Gold and no real explanation of the hotels facilities.

The room was small but clean and fresh, I didn't like the layout of the bathroom as the basin/vanity is right next to the front door along with the curtain wardrobe.

Service was mostly good however the staff struggled to get me a taxi so I had to walk through the rain to the Four Points next door to get a taxi from there.

Good overall value at under 100AUD per night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    99
    56
    11
    8
See reviews for
13
26
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
1,013 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Aloft Beijing Haidian is located in the Beijing suburbs, about 5 kms from the Summer Palace- really an imperial garden. There is a mall with lots of restaurants within five minutes walking distance, but there is nothing else in the area. An offshoot of W Hotels, The Aloft has some quirky, up-to-the-minute design touches, though some of it seems a bit forced in the outer suburbs of Beijing. As a limited service, the general feel is just that- though you can buy some soft drinks and other bare basics. The decor is, however, quite nice, as is the ambient music wafting in the corridors. The hotel restaurant is only open limited hours and the Four Points by Sheraton next door offers only very pricey food. As a base for the Summer Palace, it is a reasonable choice, but you would not want to be based here for the whole of your time in Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Paid 650 CNY not including breakfast. Room was new so carpet & everything was new and clean. Very good beds. Side pillows smelled bad (the short ones having same texture with window curtains). I swear they did not wash for quite some times. Very basic standing shower with no door. Basic wash basin with cheap mirror like in budget hotels. Even a no name hotel in Changsha has a lot better bathroom (check my review for Mini-Hotel).

Taxi driver said 25 Yuanda Street is not Aloft. When arriving, I understand why. The hotel is Four Points by Sheraton and Aloft is on its right side. Yuanda Street had Golden Resources Mall 10 to 15 minutes on foot, a Tesco supermarket in the same complex, and some small restaurants near hotel. Taxi to Bagou Subway Station 15 CNY. Bus 1 CNY.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeijingFourPoints, Manager at Aloft Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thanks for leaving us your message. We believe that communication is very important and is the corner stone for us to provide better service indeed. It seems your concern is regarding to the quality of the bathroom, we apologize for your experience, the house keeping staff from the hotel had been trained especially aimed to the bath room cleaning situation, the motto of Aloft hotel are sassy、savvy、space, to let the guests feel relax is the main aim for us.
We’d be honored if you choose our hotel for the next visiting in Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexleyheath
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

lovely hotel. very efficient english speaking staff. hard to get food after 11 pm. no room service. aircon does not warm up until the evening so very cold when we stayed. coats on in the bar. food average. staff excellent. free internet

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeijingFourPoints, Manager at Aloft Beijing Haidian, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thanks for leave us your message, we appreciated for your comments, the Chinese food service center would be closed after 23:00, but the western food service center is on service 24 hours a days, you can order western food according to the menu we provide to you in your room.
Moreover, we’d be honored if you choose our hotel for the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel 29th of April till 2nd of May 2010. When we booked this hotel I thought that we might struggle to get any service based on the previous trip to China. I was sincerely amazed with the staff and cleanness of this hotel. The room was perfect and has been cleaned every day. Free WiFi, safe deposit box were in the room.
Breakfast is a mixture of Asian and European cuisine.
Metro is about 40 minutes walk from the hotel, so it's better to take a taxi to get around. Don't forget to pick up a card from the hotel with equivalent of names places of interest in Chinese.
There is an English speaking traveler's desk in the arrival hall of Beijing International airport where you should ask to write down the name of this hotel in English so that you can easily get a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nast_permyakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yuanda Road
Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#50 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Yansha
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel
#2,437 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#62 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Yuanda Road
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
#36 of 6,435 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Beijing Haidian? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Beijing Haidian

Property: Aloft Beijing Haidian
Address: Tower 2, No.25 Yuanda Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100097, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 7,922
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Beijing Haidian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aloft Beijing Haidian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing