We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”
Review of Courtyard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard 7
Ranked #49 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and quiet hotel in the hutongs. Nearby a very lively hutong that is busy every night. The bell and sun tower are within walking distance. The lama temple and confusius temple are too far but the hotel provides bike free of charge!
Room are good and the badroom is especially nice. The room were clean as well which is not everywhere in China. The breakfast was fine with a cook for your eggs. Definitely recommended for an experience in the hutongs. The wifi is good and in the restaurant area there is a VPN for Google.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christiaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Courtyard 7 twice on our way through Beijing on recent trip and had two exceptional experiences and would highly recommend this hotel.

When the staff heard that we were celebrating our engagement, they organised flowers and a fruit platter for the room and on our return through Beijing they kindly upgraded our room and let us check in early.

The staff are incredibly friendly, the furniture in the rooms is exquisite period style and tastefully decorated, the facilities are perfect and the courtyard itself is exceptionally well renovated.

We used to live nearby and loved the Gulou district and consider Courtyard 7 to be located in the best area of Beijing to explore the most interesting sights.

Whenever we had guests visit when we lived in Beijing, we would always book them at Courtyard 7 and they all had very positive reviews.

Long story short, its great. Book yourself a night and you will definitely not regret it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zubrowka75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The courtyards and buildings are beautiful and our twin room was clean and comfortable. The western style breakfast buffet is quite generous, they even have an egg station and the local breakfast option of soy milk and doughsticks. Location is top notch, best out of three I had in Beijing so far. Great Leap Brewery 5 minutes' walk away, lakes 10-15 minutes, metro station 8-10 minutes through one of the most foreigner-friendly streets in Beijing. Great place to have as a starting point for exploring this huge and dauting city. I'm all for chasing the authentic experience but it's nice to be able to get an espresso when you need one, which is not that easy in some other areas :-) Excellent english-speaking staff, they helped us book tickets to Chaoyang Theatre at ticket booth prices. After I left I noticed I had left my phone charger in the room so I wrote them an e-mail. They immediately replied they had found it and had it delivered to my home in Shanghai. They rent out cars with drivers as well (usual market price) if you don't want to take the bus to the wall. Rooms have air con. Will take all my future visitors here :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karin_romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This hotel is in what was an old courtyard house belonging to an important person. The rooms are arranged around two inner courtyards and retain much of the original feel. The staff were very helpful and kind. The location is fun and in the heart of the city. The only disappointment was a not very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The hotel is full of character and the courtyards are havens of peace with plenty of chairs and tables to sit out on. My standard double room was reasonably sized, comfortable and well equipped, with a good modern bathroom. The staff were excellent - always pleasant and helpful. WiFi was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast was very good - a mix of Chinese and continental - but didn't try the restaurant in the evening. Close to shops and restaurants and about 10 minutes walk from the nearest subway (which was cheap and easy to use). The taxi driver who brought us from the airport dropped us on the main road and pointed us in the right direction. It was about a 5 minute walk from the road to the hotel, and really wasn't a problem, although I would advise a wheeled suitcase if possible. On returning to the airport it was easy to hail a taxi on the main road. In a good position to access the Llama Temple, drum and bell towers. About half an hour on the subway to the Summer Palace.

Room Tip: I had room 22 which was up a steep flight of stairs, so avoid if you have accessibility problems (or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorset-Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#35 of 6,606 in Beijing
524 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Hotel Hulu Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#62 of 6,606 in Beijing
264 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,606 in Beijing
439 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#47 of 6,606 in Beijing
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard 7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard 7

Address: No.7 Qiangulouyuan Lane, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100009, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
#16 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#19 Family Hotel in Beijing
#67 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: ₹ 2,566 - ₹ 5,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard 7 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard 7 is the first courtyard hotel in Beijing to adopt the Geothermal heat pump system.A typical quadrangle design, Courtyard 7 consists of three rows of courtyards, which occupies an area of 1800 square meters.In Courtyard 7, there are standard, suite, and side rooms. All rooms are bright and clean, private and quiet, and furnished with modern facilities, including telephone, cable TV, internet, etc.. King size flower-caved beds with all antique wooden furniture, modern and clean bathroom, make people not only enjoy their stay, but also can experience the precious and traditional culture of Beijing Si He Yuan. Courtyard 7 utilizes Geothermal heat pump and Solar energy environmental protection equipments to provide 24 hours heat, air condition, and hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard 7 Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Hotel 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing