We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb Location and Peaceful Ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard 7

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard 7
Ranked #21 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Location and Peaceful Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel location was excellent, I couldn't recommend a better place to stay than this suburb. The service was very good and our room was great (back house, standard room). The courtyards were equipped with numerous garden furniture, so when coming home after a day out, there was always space to sit and chill peacefully. Our stay was at the end of our China trip, and by then we really appreciated some peace and quiet in all the hustle and bustle you come across in China.

All in all though, this hotel is more for older people. It is not funky and it has no particular vibe. It attracts a large amount of European travellers in their 40s, 50s and 60s. Hence, a breakfast catering for the European market is served. Even though they serve freshly made eggs and offer a variety of cheeses and sausages, it is far from a good British bacon and eggs or a French omelette breakfast. I personally think they'd be better off serving a great Chinese traditional breakfast, instead of semi-good European stuff. But maybe that's just me?
This hotel is more for my mum than for myself, but still it is great an I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We chose the back house (standard room), which was was absolutely fine. Best features were the beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgentIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    209
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
313
52
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We loved it -- it was old and extremely charming. The best part was the modern toilets that were almost immaculate. This hotel is great. It's so cool and such a departure from most hotels you'll stay at. It feels very authentic and is in an excellent location. We spent 4 nights in Courtyard 7 on May

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We loved our stay in Courtyard 7. The staff was very helpful. The location is convient, in a quite hutong, next to a busy area with many design shops and restaurants. The customers can use the hotel's bikes for free. The wifi connection was quite good.
The standard rooms are small but nice. It has two spacious courtyards, ideal for a quite rest enjoying the relaxing atmosphere and the Chinese-style decoration of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guiomarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent 4 nights at Courtyard 7 in Beijing, and I was very sad when we had to leave. The staff - quite young, English speeking guys from Beijing - were very courteous, helpful and provided excellent service! They booked our train tickets for us, and handed them over when we arrived in Beijing. They also helped us to book accomodation at the Great Wall. Both was very convenient, since we do not speak Chinese. Also nice: Bike rental is for free!
The location of Courtyard 7 is great! It is in the middle of a Hutong, and right next to a busy street with lots of small design, clothes and art craft shops and restaurants, so there is lots of entertainment in the evening. We have never been to Beijing before, so living in the middle of the Hutongs was a great experience for us.
The rooms at Courtyard 7 are lovely! Decorated and furnished in Chinese style, they are perfect for all travellers who want to experience the Chinese way of life and culture. They are not spacious, but cosy. Bathrooms are also small, but with beautiful tiles, best standard and very clean. The courtyard is very quite inside, and it feels as if you are outside of town, although you are right in the middle of a vibrant, busy quarter, known as one of Beijings hip areas. All in all, we were both completely satisfied by Courtyard 7 and can recommend it to anyone travelling to Beijing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pelodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#13 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,165 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#46 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard 7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard 7

Property: Courtyard 7
Address: No.7 Qiangulouyuan Lane, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100009, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
#13 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#16 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#22 Family Hotel in Beijing
#69 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,315 - ₹ 9,912
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Courtyard 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard 7 is the first courtyard hotel in Beijing to adopt the Geothermal heat pump system.A typical quadrangle design, Courtyard 7 consists of three rows of courtyards, which occupies an area of 1800 square meters.In Courtyard 7, there are standard, suite, and side rooms. All rooms are bright and clean, private and quiet, and furnished with modern facilities, including telephone, cable TV, internet, etc.. King size flower-caved beds with all antique wooden furniture, modern and clean bathroom, make people not only enjoy their stay, but also can experience the precious and traditional culture of Beijing Si He Yuan. Courtyard 7 utilizes Geothermal heat pump and Solar energy environmental protection equipments to provide 24 hours heat, air condition, and hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard 7 Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Hotel 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing