We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Courtyard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard 7
Ranked #42 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

good location, a few steps from the hutongs and shops and restaurants. the rooms were small and not enough lighting, but it's a real special experience. we loved the pet huskies in the courtyard. the breakfast was not bad for a small hotel. beds were hard. we slept better after we moved to a western style hotel.

Room Tip: they were one of the few hotels that allow 4 adults to a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 317 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We loved the Courtyard 7!!! Just got back from 3 nights there, and I think the best way to describe Coutryard 7 is to say that it is very charming. The structure of the hotel is very traditional and gives you a sense of old world Chinese buildings/homes. The courtyard is beautiful, the bed was comfy, and the bathrooms were nicely done. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and had a good selection (mostly western dishes). All of the staff were very helpful and their English was very good, they also had maps in English in the room for us to use.
Overall it has a nice homey feel and is located in just off of the Nanlugo Xiang huton, the location is great and allows you to get a good feel for the older area of Beijing, but it can be a little difficult to find from the start (if you turn on to Nanlugo Xiang from Gulou Dongdajie there is a sign at the intersection, on the side of a building, where you need to turn right to get to the hotel). I would recommend walking into the hutong from Gulou Dongdajie, as it can be difficult to get a car in there and some of the taxis would not drive all the way in for us. There is a subway stop a few blocks from the intersection (if you are up for trying it, we found it easy to use), which made getting around pretty easy (the metro has maps and announcements in English and Chinese), it is about a 15 minute walk so we would take a cab for 10 RMB sometimes. We also took the airport express line back to the airport, which was extremely convenient and reasonable, we picked it up at the Dongzhimen station at it cost us 10 RMB for the taxi there as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My 'kudos' to the staff of Courtyard for being so gracious in facilitating all our tours and requests. You'll never fail to move around Beijing with their guide maps and places written in chinese characters for your taxi drivers. If you want to feel 'chinesey', try this hotel. Foremost, it's clean and conveniently located in the nicer side of their hutongs. Breakfast included in their rates too. It's not a very big hotel but it is well managed and with character.Enjoyed the small souvenir shops, cafes and food stalls nearby. My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. As always...I learned of this place from tripadvisor reviews and it has never failed me.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizbeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Courtyard 7 is a small hotel in Beijing which is full of character. The location is great, close to lots of quirky shops, bars and restaurants, walking distance from the metro. You can walk to the forbidden city but it's quicker, and easy, to use the subway. The staff are fantastic, they helped us out booking shows and trips etc. The only downside is the rooms aren't huge but this certainly didn't bother us. Prior to our arrival the staff emailed directions to the hotel in Chinese to me so that we could give them to the taxi driver and we had a stress free arrival! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This courtyard is a haven in busy Beijing. It's peaceful and quite but still in a fabulous location. The staff have gone above and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. The food, service, rooms and location make this a truly fabulous place to stay. Well worth it!

I would recommend having the name of the hotel written in Chinese before you get there as it can be a little difficult to find for some taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicitynicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#35 of 6,556 in Beijing
511 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Hotel Hulu Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#15 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,335 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#40 of 6,556 in Beijing
580 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#108 of 6,556 in Beijing
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard 7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard 7

Address: No.7 Qiangulouyuan Lane, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100009, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Houhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
#16 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#22 Family Hotel in Beijing
#47 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#68 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 14,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard 7 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard 7 is the first courtyard hotel in Beijing to adopt the Geothermal heat pump system.A typical quadrangle design, Courtyard 7 consists of three rows of courtyards, which occupies an area of 1800 square meters.In Courtyard 7, there are standard, suite, and side rooms. All rooms are bright and clean, private and quiet, and furnished with modern facilities, including telephone, cable TV, internet, etc.. King size flower-caved beds with all antique wooden furniture, modern and clean bathroom, make people not only enjoy their stay, but also can experience the precious and traditional culture of Beijing Si He Yuan. Courtyard 7 utilizes Geothermal heat pump and Solar energy environmental protection equipments to provide 24 hours heat, air condition, and hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard 7 Hotel Beijing
Courtyard Hotel 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing