We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyager Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 140
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 306
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 132
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments(Mombasa)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
2,006
934
272
87
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
934
272
87
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolsmugglers covelookout baranimation teaminfinity poolitalian restaurantbeach boysjt safariscaptains tablesuperior sea viewday safaricruise shipship themesnack barall inclusive packagemain restaurantlobster
Filter
Updating list...
1,424 - 1,429 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed at the voyager for a week in July. I flew out to meet my boyfriend and his family after they had been on safari. The hotel is of a good standard considering that this is out of Europe. The food was the best point, the bacon at breakfast was fantastic and the chefs were always friendly if you chatted to them. I always found something different to eat every night.
The hotel rooms themselves were quite tired, we had booked a superior room and so had two double beds but only one had a mosquito net which wasn't a problem for us as we slept together anyway but had we wanted to sleep separtely we would have needed this. There were little bugs living in the sugar for the tea and coffee so didnt bother with this!
We spent most of our time around the infinity pool and my boyfriend liked playing games of football with the beach boys, they're no hassle if you're friendly but firm with them.
My boyfriend is a diving instructor and the dive boys were happy to lend him the equipment to take me for a dive in the pool as i have never tried it before. I have to say i was shocked by the amount of stuff floating around in the swimming pool and thought the water was really dirty but he said it wasn't that bad compared to a lot of pools he had taught in!
This is a good hotel and i wouldn't let any of my negatives put you off, i just wouldn't go expecting 5 star luxary as you would be disappointed. If you have any questions fell free to ask and i'll try and answer!

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjd0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Hello Guest,
Thank you for posting this review. It is truly appreciated. Voyager is committed to excellence and so we take comments by Guests very seriously and I am so glad you took time to give us your portion.
Rest assured these will be addressed.
I do take cognizance of all the positive comment too.
regards,
Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

stayed at the VB this summer for family holiday and safari and had agreat time. Staff fanatastic...talkative, helpful, accommodating and very welcoming after long trips, drives and throughout our stay. Food plentiful and varied. Hotel clean ,our garden view rooms excellent, even had the same rooms on arrival back from a 4 day safari trip. Water sports guys good, sailing and snorkelling, even went deep sea fishing and had a couple of fish!!!! Holiday by Thompson Taylormade and Safari Pollmans which the driver and lodges were excellent. Will be back to Kenya someday to re-live a holiday of a lifetime. Only downside - beach sellers but be friendly and firm saying you've been before to Kenya, + Nairobi Airport, very busy, poor directions get your visa in advance of going to aovoid queues.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are sizeable, well located in the grounds and our firendly resident black and white cat
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gman103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Ahoy,
Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate. We note your concern about the Beach Operators. This matter is being handled at the appropriate level and we believe one day it will be history.
We are so glad you came.
The Voyager Captain and Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

me and the wife stayed here in oct this year and cannot fault anything about the place, it was excellent. the staff cant do enuff for you , the grub was bang on, the pools were lovely and clean , the drinks were large!, and the rooms and grounds and beach were great. little monkeys everywhere- make sure you keep your balcony door closed!- will defo go back and couple all this with a truly memorable safari- happy days

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveAw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

I can only say Thanks for coming. We all look forward to seeing you again. This way you will join more than 40% of our Guests who are repeat Guests. i prefer to call them Uncles, Aunties, Opas and Omas. Welcome to the Family
The Group Operations Manager.
Heritage Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Went there for a family trip, and everything was fantastic! The food was wow, and the staff always eager to help..good value for your cash! The swimming experience was wonderful, even to the kids since there's a separate pool for the kids at the end of some water slide. I would recommend this to a young family intending to have fun since you can even even play kids football outside the rooms in the lawns if you wish!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Hello Guest,
So glad you came and had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Captain and Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Fantastic holiday destination, staff so friendly, lots of activites, it doesn't even seem real how pretty it is, and right on the private beach! What more could you want! Food lovely, well worth going all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Hello Guest,
So glad you came and enjoyed yourself immensely. We are excited you made it Voyager
Warm Regards,
The Voyager Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews