We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 2,012
US$ 1,823
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Neptune Mara Rianta Luxury Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 1,378
US$ 1,178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 1,370
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mara River Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$ 451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Governor's Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 1,771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$ 572
US$ 489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 730
US$ 621
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 878
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngerende Island Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$ 596
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
128
52
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
52
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalek rivermasai maraguide jonathangame drivesnever felt unsafeeating breakfastwild animalsa wonderful stayan amazing experiencefantastic guidesouth africathe reservehot watereach eveningour waiteramazing placedee
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This comes at a price (as safaris generally do) but the quality of the guide and also the vehicles used was outstanding. The camp itself made a pleasurable spot to spend the middle of the day and late evenings in. Good small swimming pool. Very slow WiFi in bar area but just about functions.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judebaraza, Operations Manager at Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your review of our camp is very gracious and we thank you for it. It was our pleasure having you as guests at our camp and we are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We are pursuing the matter of the wifi with a hope to finding a suitable and lasting solution. We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Amazing place!! It is located very well next to great game viewing!! We saw leopard everytime we went out ...lions, cheetahs ... all within 20-30 minutes away! Theo the manager, Jonathan and Francis our guides and George and Sammy the cook at the resturant were very accommodating! Excellent food and the rooms are splendid. You will love your time there! Hidden secret!!! Try it out ...U will not be disappointed!! We will certainly be back there again!!! Thank you guys!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipak_chudasama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judebaraza, Operations Manager at Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We thank you for your great review of our camp. We were pleased to host you at our camp and we are glad you had a great time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

One of the best lodges i would recommended to our guests.
the services are exceptional and stay here is just magical.
Expect just the best as you complement with game drives at the Masai Mara: whether flying in or on road trip, Tipilikwani Mara is your best valued option

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Kenya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judebaraza, Operations Manager at Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We thank you for your review of our camp. We were pleased to host you at our camp and we are glad you liked your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

For a long time we had a dream of getting to Masai Mara. Now we have been there! It was actually better than our high expectations! We stayed at Tipilikwani Mara Camp and enjoyed everything about it. The tents were very big and comfortable as well as private but not far from the main building. There were tent attendants who guided you back and forth in the dark.

The pool was a relaxing place. Unfortunately there were no serving services around the pool but you had to place your order in the bar if you wanted a snack or something to drink.

The staff was very kind to us, we were always greeted with a smile.
The food was good but nothing special really. Unfortunately the kitchen couldn’t come up with anything else than what was on the menu for the time being. We asked for plain vanilla icecream but there was none. We also asked the kitchen to do something for our great guide who had his birthday, but we got a negative answer. That was a pity!

The view from the restaurant was amazing! We loved watching the wildlife stralling by at breakfast, lunch or dinner. We very much appreciated that the camp was inside the Reserve and that we had everything by our doorstep.

We had a fantastic guide who did everything right. He was a great tracker and found so much amazing for us to experience. It will really be a memory for life!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank kavas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judebaraza, operations manager at Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for your great review of our camp. We are happy the your stay at our camp was enjoyable for you. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Tipilikwani Mara Camp. We have taken note of your comments on service around the pool and have taken the necessary action. We also have other camps in Samburu and Nakuru that we believe you would enjoy just as much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. A quick walk down a path and over the river and you're there. As soon as our vehicle started driving, we saw animals every day. One morning we'd watched a small group of elephants over breakfast, then got in our vehicle and got to see them up close and personal just a few minutes later.

The service from the staff was excellent, with no exceptions. They made sure we were comfortable and we never had to flag anyone down during a meal because they frequently stopped by to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The food was very tasy, with a good variety of offerings over the course of our stay. Our tent was comfortable, with warm running water for the shower and a nice large bed.

A small, intimate and very well run camp. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STiGuy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judebaraza, Operations Manager at Tipilikwani Mara Camp - Masai Mara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We thank you for your great review of our camp. We were pleased to host you at our camp and we are glad you had a great time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews