We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
407
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub salt lick game drives spa staff his team safari experience restaurant staff lion cubs lawrence spotter butler jacob bush airstrip zebra elephants stanley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We spent 4 days on our honeymoon at Mara Bushtops and had an absolutely wonderful time. The accommodations are wonderful with great views and you even get some visitors (we had a giraffe eating the trees right outside our tent). The food and restaurant is delicious as are the sundowner drinks and setting. The staff is extremely attentive and accommodating. Finally, the tour guides were so knowledgeable, attentive and fun! Nicholas and Daniel took us on a bunch of game drives and were able to find really great spots to see animals where there weren't too many other cars (the Mara can get crowded). We did a couple walking safaris and a night drive, all of which were tons of fun. We had an AMAZING breakfast in the bush on our last day to top it all off. This was just a wonderful time and we will definitely be pointing our friends and family to Bushtops when they safari.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeetaK320
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

I wrote an extensive review on Forbes.
I also did a video review on YouTube.
Search for them if you want more details.
Basically, it's a top-notch facility. ]
You will not be disappointed.
It's worth it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ftapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2017

it was a great and most memorable experience..amazing courtesy, service ensured by each and everyone. Highlight was lunch in the jungle and also sun downer...highly recommended. Special thanks to our guide and driver for making the trip more memorable

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepakanuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This place is absolutely unreal!! We have never said the words "amazing" and "wow" so many times in 4 days! We spent our honeymoon here in October and it was literally the best time ever. We have done lots of travelling but this was our favourite. From the room to the restaurant to the spa to the amazing safaris I can't say enough good things. Lawrence, Pascal, Peter, Stanley and all the lovely staff- thankyou for the most perfect honeymoon we ever could have dreamed of. Worth every single penny! We will remember our sundowner forever-unable to put it into words! I could go on forever about how absolutely amazing this place is but won't spoil the surprise- if you're thinking of booking just do it!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The common areas were lovely and the views were great. I especially liked the spa area and the pool area (the pin lights in the pool bottom were a creative and beautiful touch). They might consider offering bottled water throughout the spa.

The staff were incredible and the service attentive. The camp manager was very fun and made the stay a real treat. Loved the after-dinner boma entertainment. The food was very nice and the choices were nice to have. I loved the breakfast after the walking safari; it was a real highlight. The game drive the first day I thought was the best of the entire week. The guides at Mara Bushtops were very solid.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twinxabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews