We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
174
24
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
24
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kensington tours water heater oloololo gate mission trip luxury resort zebras grazing masai guard soups hot shower after dark wonderful experience each morning the reserve comfortable beds plenty of hot water gift shop masai culture
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Road from camp down the Oloololo Escarpment and in 10 minutes you are amongst the wildlife in Masai Mara. Very good food, great "tent cabin" on the escarpment (# 7), outstanding view over the savannah and sunrises as well. Large group of giraffe's near camp one morning. A relatively "small" camp overall which was nice.

Room tip: "Tent cabins" #'s 6 & 7 are right on the escarpment, great sunrises and views.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wassaw553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraWestCamp, Guest Relations Manager at Mara West Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Wassaw553,

We appreciate the amazing review.we're privileged to have chef Peter and our supportive staff who really work tirelessly and love what they do.so its great to hear how much our guests enjoy it. We're happy that you had your best time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The tent, the restaurant, the food, the staff, the place, the zebras around the tents, everythings was fantastic and perfect. It seems like a good family place.The views on the savana is incredible. I hope to come back soon!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanias737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraWestCamp, Guest Relations Manager at Mara West Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Stefanias737,
We appreciate the amazing review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit at Marawest Camp.We are happy that you had your best time with us.we're very honoured.Hopefully you'll be back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed in the "budget" tents. Everything was neat, tidy and clean. Fantastic food! Great service! Cold beer!! Very close to the Oloololo Gate of the Mara Conservancy. Great views from the plateau. Will be back one day!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeinrichC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraWestCamp, Guest Relations Manager at Mara West Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear HeinrichC74,

Thank you for taking your time to write to us a review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Bandas,our lovely meals and the game drives.Mara West is indeed a treat in the Wild.Thank you for appreciating that.we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Our tent was roomy, comfortable and clean. The staff here is so friendly they make you want to move in and stay, and they actually talk to you about coming back again. The property is up on a ridge looking over the Rift Valley. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Food was well prepared and delicious. But, the amazing part was all the species we view in the Mara---so spectacular and definitely one of my two favorite parks in Kenya. We saw everything!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraWestCamp, Guest Relations Manager at Mara West Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Sandy H,

We appreciate the amazing review and for highlighting how great our tents are. We are previledged to have supportive staff who really work tirelessly and love what they do.so it's great to hear how much our guests enjoy it.we're happy that you had your best time with us.Thank you for highly recommending Mara West Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic trip we had while staying at the Mara West Camp! The accommodations were perfect for a family of four! The owners and staff provided impeccable service so that we could sit back, relax, and enjoy an experience of a lifetime together! The safari experience with John was absolutely unforgettable! We also enjoyed the glimpse into the culture and traditions of the Maasai community! We will definitely be returning to Mara West in the future!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel21508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraWestCamp, Guest Relations Manager at Mara West Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for for the amazing review.we appreciate you recognising the fabulous accommodation.We are glad that you enjoyed engaging with the owner and the staff who really love what they do.so it's great to hear how much our guests enjoy it.we are happy that you had your best time with us.were very honoured.Hopefully you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews