We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 227
US$ 201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 260
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 113
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacina Residence & Suites(Nairobi)
US$ 218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 640
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 290
US$ 251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 123
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
45
65
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
65
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsimple hotelupper hillreasonable choice of disheshotel breakfast buffetyour room key cardgym roomthe main city centrenearby constructionsame complexround hotelbusiness facilitiesworking ordereggs to orderrush hour trafficceiling fannon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in a beautiful room on the 3rd floor of the better looking eastern wing of the hotel. Coming out of my room and going towards the elevator, I would see a beautiful and amazing piece of architecture embodied in the new building directly across this part of the hotel.

Room Tip: I got excellent views in the Eastern wing and it was quiet in the higher floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent stay at Town Lodge, as always. The staff always go out of their way to be helpful. Perfect for a business trip - quiet, good internet, good value, but with the lovely garden and other facilities of the Fairview on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IzzyNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great facility, very clean, awesome staff who are very attentive and focused on the details. Highly recommend. Food is good, atmosphere is relaxing. They had a live band there who put on a great performance, even in the rain. Yes, there is construction all around, but that is a sign of growth and is a good thing. Room fridges would be nice for longer term business stays but not a big deal. Wireless connectivity was not the best, but it was as good as Nairobi offers i believe. All in all, our team had a great and productive stay. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on south side are louder due to construction
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel. However, there is now a construction site opposite, which operates from sunrise, until late night, then the trucks deliver all night, its impossible to sleep. Around sundown the diesel fuel is delivered and the smell permeates the rooms. Around 4am the staff start breakfast set up, with no respect for resting guests. During your sleepless nights, you can't rely on the internet for entertainment the connection is awful not enough bandwidth to download email, let alone surf. The rooms are very basic and clean. A small fridge would be a welcome addition. I would also recommend keeping the bathroom door closed and window open, there is a nasty sewage smell from the drains. The breakfast is good, however the staff seem to have been trained especailly to wait until you have a mouth full of food, to ask for your room number and if you're enjoying the food. Tea and coffee are provided in room, curiously there's no spoon, when you request one it's removed the next day. The facilities are nice, with a good choice of restaurants, with very helpful staff. Unfortunately I also need sleep.

Room Tip: Away from the construction site and breakfast room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank PEC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our hotel. While we are really pleased to hear that you liked the hotel, we're also really sorry to hear about the noise that disrupted your sleep. We definitely want our guests to get a good night's sleep. Although it is difficult for us to control noise coming from outside the hotel, we can certainly ask our staff to be quieter in the preparations for breakfast. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast offering, the overall facilities and the choice of restaurants as well as the helpful staff. We will certainly look into your comments about the wifi bandwidth to see if this can be improved. Thank you for all of your comments which will be examined by management as part of our ongoing review of guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To get most things right with excellent service only to then get the rest so very wrong is a shame. You are only as strong as your weakest link. Good friendly staff, comfortable rooms and beautiful grounds contribute to a wonderful stay. Unfortunately they couldn't get some simple requests for our conference group such as airport collections right. Sort that out to move from good to great

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge Upper Hill Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews