We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip to Remember”
Review of Bigfoot Adventures

Bigfoot Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 67.00*
and up
Airport Transfers In Nairobi City
Ranked #22 of 467 Outdoor Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bigfoot Adventures is a professional travel services provider offering our clients a delightful variety of travel, holiday and transport packages.We provide well trained, courteous and professional tour drivers and chauffeurs. Game drives, chauffer driven/self-drive car hire, airport transfers.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our driver guide, Stanley, picked us up from the airport around midnight. He gave us brief introductions to Nairobi regardless it's all dark outside. We spent the next 5 days together and we have become friends who can share laughter and personal experiences.

The road conditions were never good in the Nairobi area, Stanley always made us feel safe and we were on schedule for things that we needed to do.

He gave us plenty of time to see animals under any circumstances, he educated us well enough to know things that we never learned before.

On the way back to the airport on the last day, he drove us to the ghetto which we had casually mentioned during the trip. His thoughtfulness and attentiveness had given us a big smile home.

Thank lws238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Bigfoot Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Lws , we are greatly honored and humbled that you gave us an opportunity to be of service to you. From Stanley and the Entire Bigfoot Adventures team, we say thank you and hope you had a great time. We look forward to having you around again. Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"big foot"
in 33 reviews
"his team"
in 25 reviews
"maasai mara"
in 27 reviews
"nairobi national park"
in 30 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"sarova shaba"
in 3 reviews
"game drives"
in 17 reviews
"an adventure"
in 8 reviews
"exceptional service"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"salt lick"
in 3 reviews
"careful driver"
in 3 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 5 reviews
"including lions"
in 3 reviews
"park fees"
in 3 reviews
"tour companies"
in 3 reviews
Filter

111 - 115 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Recently, My family and 8 other friends were in Nairobi (and surrounding area) visiting various school and children's homes. That is a lot of people to coordinate transportation for. Bigfoot drivers (Daniel, Saidi, and Tim specifically) were experts behind the wheel and had very positive attitudes. They used any free moment to educate us on so many things. That is above and beyond the call of duty in my opinion. They were open to just about any question so we covered a lot of topics in an effort to understand each other more fully. We were even able to share our faith journeys with each other. Now, I am back at home missing these men who started as strangers and are currently dear friends and brothers. My family is looking for ways to get back to Nairobi so that we can chat face to face with the Bigfoot team again and perhaps go on more adventures with them. When you travel with Bigfoot it is fun, educational, and memorable!!

Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Bigfoot Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Sarah , we are greatly honored and humbled that you gave us an opportunity to be of service to you. From Saidi, Tim and the Entire Bigfoot Adventures team, we say thank you and hope you had a great time and created loads of memories that will last you years. We look forward to having you around again. Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had another excellent experience with Bigfoot Adventures. We arranged a day-trip to tour the Nairobi National Park. The experience was exceptional. The driver arrived early, and was extremely friendly and knowledgable. In addition to seeing the big game (including lions, rhinos and hippos) my family loves birds. The driver was extremely knowledgable, helpful and patient in identifying everything we saw. It was a very fun day.

Thank jvp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Bigfoot Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi JVP, we are greatly honored and humbled that you gave us an opportunity to be of service to you. From the Entire Bigfoot Adventures team, we say thank you and hope you had a great time. We look forward to having you around again. Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I were excited to do a safari tour on our short trip to Kenya. We were unsure on how to go about booking as google was coming up with a bunch of options and different pricing. I reached out to Nairobi National Park social media and they referred Big Foot Adventures. I whatsapped the contact person and they responded promptly, answered all my questions and provided a very reasonable pricing option. The tour guide Tony came to pick us up at 5:30AM promptly and was an excellent guide. He was very informative and personable. Would definitely recommend using Big Foot Adventures and Tony if you’re looking for a great experience!

Thank Sabeehah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Bigfoot Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Sabeehah , we are greatly honored and humbled that you gave us an opportunity to be of service to you. From Tony and the Entire Bigfoot Adventures team, we say thank you and hope you got to create memories that will last long with you. We look forward to having you around again. Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I really had fun, the zip lining experience was epic, the Bigfoot team handled us very professionally ....in the scale of 1 to 10 .i would always give Bigfoot a 10. Looking forward for the next trip...

1  Thank bedan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Bigfoot Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Bedan , we are greatly honored and humbled that you gave us an opportunity to be of service to you. From the Entire Bigfoot Adventures team, we say thank you and hope you got to create memories that will last long with you. We look forward to having you around again. Stay Blessed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigfoot Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing