We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$73
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$110
Travelocity$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
134
62
18
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
62
18
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond plaza beautiful hotel recommend this hotel quiet area five star hotel parkland amenities kenya gym ambience faith security taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We aimed to stay at the Concord Hotel & Suites for 1 night before leaving the country following our holiday to Diani. We had stayed in another hotel of similar price point a week earlier but wanted to try something different.

The offering suggested on the website is now dramatically different to the actual experience here. The restaurants have been combined into one with a reasonably large menu but not everything is available. The pool had what appeared to be kids swimming lessons in.

We ordered room service a few items at around 7.30pm. This didn't arrive until 9.30pm but we're well versed with slow service in East Africa. However, the food itself gave my partner food poisoning that she did not recover from until late evening the following day. Thus we missed our transfer out of the country and very narrowly made use of our Covid tests. By the time we left the country we had only 5 hours left on their use.

As we could not move we had to stay another night. We spoke to the reception and the manager of the restaurant but there was no sympathy. We ended up having to pay full price for the extra night, pay for new transfers out of Kenya, and even had to pay for the curry that poisoned her! The team here were unhelpful and it left a very sour taste to the end of our holiday in Kenya.

Also, the TV in the room didn't work and even after contacting reception multiple times it still took 4 hours for somebody to come and take a look at it. He didn't fix it though and said it is the fault of the tv service provider. The Wifi at least was fast enough to stream tv shows.

Was supposed to be a little bit of mid-range luxury before heading back to Uganda. Ended up costing us at least three times the amount we bargained for.

Room tip: Don't eat the food here
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey794441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

The location is beautiful, the atmosphere and surroundings were awesome. i enjoyed the peace and quiet neighborhood so much. the staff was awesome i chose the hotel for i found a shattafa in the room but just checking in with bevaline the wonderful lady who i enjoyed just her smile of good morning and her excellence in delivering front desk and guest services was awesome, faith took very good care of my room and amenities, silas and charity were the two people i would like to see at breakfast and dinner.
Mama and baba are a different story, the owners and hospitality loving couple took good care of me specially mama's smile was warm enough to make me feel at home and baba was guiding me through how to eat indian food and picked dessert for me every day, their hospitality and care was the gem on the crown.

Room tip: all no 10 and no 6
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Despite certain issues concerning the facility (pool area rather unpleasant and hardly usable for hotel guests due to ongoing children’s swimming courses, the whole hotel rather worn out) and an acute understaffing, the staff copes with the situation in the most charming way and manages to provide with all their friendliness and effort an overall great experience. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holger1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

My husband and I spent a single night here and we were very delighted with the service. Everything was professionally done. The spa experience was particularly spectacular. I wouldn't mind coming back at another point in time

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanielaHiroya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed at Concord hotel for about 7 nights. Rooms are decent. Breakfast varieties during covid time probably was very basic may in line with a 3 star. Otherwise everything was good. Located in Parklands area. Has an Indian restaurant and Chinese too. So after a busy day you can opt to dine at hotel. Staff are friendly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 953madhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews