We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Hotels.com$115
Travelocity$115
Orbitz.com$115
Trip.com$115
Vio.com$115
Etrip$115
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly place, staff very kind & abliging, plenty of food at mealtimes all cooked lovely, hot cold or alcohol drinks served anytime, on an evening staff even asked if we wanted the open fire set up in the lounge area. You can order exactly what breakfast you would like at any time.
A great stay, recommended. Fantastic affordable prices.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 219wesleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I am sure that rock house was once a lovely place but sadly no more. We asked to move rooms due to having lose wires and a toilet that did not work. Our second room wasn't much better. The shower was a trickle and from the outside balcony we had a view of the back of the property full of rubbish. The rooms were cramped and although clean very dated and in serious need of updating.
The one saving grace was the one member if staff we met who was welcoming and pleasant. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but left after 1 as I could not stand it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rosie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in a triple room (one double bed & 2 single beds) and we were very comfortable. Rooms are bathroom are basic and whilst the water in the bathroom never got above tepid, the shower here had the best pressure of any guest house we stayed in in Kenya (massive bonus points!!)

The hotel has a quirky style to it which was sweet and had some lovely art pieces throughout.

What makes this a great property were the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate our needs.

Would be happy to return to Rock House.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Man0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The second time I've stayed with Patrick and his staff at the Rock House and this time was just as good as the last. Went to Kenya with IntoAfrica again and stayed here on the first and last nights. Super friendly and helpful staff, great venue, pool, bedroom etc, and the food was also top class. I thoroughly recommend it to you.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank transitphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2015

A great place, great food and amazing staff. Very quite and close to all the nice places in Karen. Slept like a baby!
Great Value for money. Loved the art work.
Hot shower available 24/7 and you can help yourself to hot drinks anytime of the day.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews