We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$150
Tripadvisor$132
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$150
Priceline$150
Travelocity$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
11
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
11
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are spacious family stay no request was too much sized pool shopping mall professional staff convenient location home away from home tennis supermarket security gym convenience protocols facilities bedroom proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022

The major drawback to this property are the very obvious limitations to enjoying because of major construction. We were not made aware upon check in of the major construction inhibititing the enjoyment of the pool, restaurant and even my 3bedroom room could nit be inhabited After 9am. The staff is first class!

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 817quef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yaya Hotel and Apartments, General Manager at Yaya Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear Que F,

Thank you so much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your candid review and our sincere apologies that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory.

We have gone over your comments with my team once again; since mention of the refurbishment process have always been included in our check-in procedures.

We are indeed at an exciting moment of revamp but this is being done in phases with very limited timings to ensure that our guests' comfort is not interrupted. We are currently at the tail end of the process and soon opening up our stunning new product to our guests. All facilities are open for use during this time including our Olympic size swimming pool.

I am happy our staff met your expectations and this will certainly encourage them to continue offering superior service to all our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the future and hereby invite you to visit us once gain to experience the new Yaya.

Our very best wishes,
Simon and the entire Yaya team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022

I stayed at Yaya from about a year and i simply want to go back again. The staff are warm and always helpful. It is clean and with very good security protocols. Convenient since the Yaya Center is right there and it is somehow central to different parts of Nairobi. Car parking management is well organized and quite accessible to the reception. Spacious play grounds and gym are big pluses under Covid-19 time, you can still exercise safely. One concern was the lift issue, but it seems fixed and in full operation now.

They have ongoing modernization exercise taking place floor by floor but the new units look stunning. I look forward to returning in a few weeks.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raita999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yaya Hotel and Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Yaya Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear Raita999,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

It was a great pleasure hosting you and glad that you had a pleasant time at Yaya.

We cant wait for your return.

Our very best wishes,
Simon and the entire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels in town I stayed during our family stay in Kenya. Me and family are greeted and warmly welcomed by the staff. The staff was extremely friendly, and professional staff and eager and happy to help in all question and help we need during our stay at their hotel and apartment.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravel428141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yaya Hotel and Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Yaya Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear LoveTravel428141,

Thank you for taking the time to review us - the team is excited to read this. We very much enjoyed having you all in residence! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Yaya Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,
Simon and the entire Yaya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022

My family stayed at Yaya apartments for about a month and were very impressed with the calibre of staff - professional and responsive. Top notch security. A pleasant surprise and will stay there again. Kevin.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevinnW9777GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yaya Hotel and Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Yaya Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so much for a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, we are thrilled that you all enjoyed our service and security. We feel lucky to have such a dedicated professional team; I will pass on your review to them. Thanks so much for the recommendation, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards, Simon, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

The level of service far superceded expectations. The facility was very clean despite on going renovations which is commendable. Further the cleaning services offered were exceptional and spotless. Other support services like ability to order different options of meals were excellent

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass726817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yaya Hotel and Apartments, Guest Services / Front Office at Yaya Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Compass726817,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience.
Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards, Simon and the Yaya family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews