We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$108
View deal
Expedia.com
$104
View deal
Destinia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com$104
Official Hotel Site$110
Priceline$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
822
294
66
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
294
66
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr david heated swimming pool recommend this hotel conference room excellent hotel the hotel is clean customer care home away from home conference facilities business trip the general manager rooms are spacious wesley herons protocols maitai services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay. The staff are amazing. I attended a conference in the hotel. My room was vey well cleaned on a daily basis. Breakfast buffet is very tasty snd delicious. David and wedley are very helpful. Good hotel to stay. I will recommend it to my friends visiting Nairobi.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Abdikadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Mwaniki, General Manager at The Heron Portico, Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very positive review on TripAdvisor. The whole team is humbled you enjoyed your stay with us.
This has become a great source of motivation.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Mwaniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

I visited this hotel for conference. The check-in process was very smooth. I was upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and clean. The hotel has got a heated swimming pool and gym. The buffet breakfast has a variety of dishes and its delicious and tasty. The staff of the hotel are proactive and dedicated,always there for the guest. Thank you David for the job well done. I shall return

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 858hildam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Mwaniki, General Manager at The Heron Portico, Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on TripAdvisor. The team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and this has gone a long way as a source of motivation.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Mwaniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Its the first time in the hotel ,the room was very spacious and it was very comfortable i really enjoyed the visit ..the worker there are very friendly,the conference room was wonderful as there was everything needed in place ,i look forward to comming back to this hotel ,the view is also great ,the swimming pool is heated and this place is near town.I really can't think of a better place than this one.Thank you to the hotel and those working in this place.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank roselynw255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Mwaniki, General Manager at The Heron Portico, Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback and review on TripAdvisor.
The team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This has become a great source of motivation.
We look forward to hosting you again at your home away from home.

Kind Regards
David Mwaniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

It was my first time visiting the hotel and I liked their sevices. The check-in was fast, staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. Their internet is fast and convinient, not leaving out their conference room which was amazing and spacious. We had a chat with the GM, David who is so outgoing and welcoming to guests.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank echebet_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Mwaniki, General Manager at The Heron Portico, Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words and feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was great and the experience exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Mwaniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

This is my first time to visit the hotel, my room was clean and spacious, i attended the PSAGR conference. The breakfast buffet was delicious and sumptuous. The hotel as got a heated swimming pool. The hotel is located near the city centre. The staff are friendly and welcoming. I will visit the hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Htanui38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
David Mwaniki, General Manager at The Heron Portico, Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards
David Mwaniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews