We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.com$79
Travelocity$79
getaroom.com$83
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
482
350
81
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
350
81
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk hotel is located breakfast and dinner rooftop bar duty manager pleasant stay room service central nairobi enjoyed my stay restaurant staff home away from home bw safari kenya services mary security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We had a large group of 25 students/parents staying the last night we were in Nairobi. The hotel was clean and the small rooms were efficient and the space used well. The pool on the top floor was AMAZING and just what the group needed after a long trip. The Duty Manager at night, Wilson was so helpful! He patiently guided our group to a pizza location and helped arrange delivery. Mary, the day time Duty Manager was able to help get us quickly checked in and moved up the pool while our bags were being delivered. When we checked out both Mary and Wilson helped us check our luggage in a storage area as our departure was not until after 6pm. The breakfast was included and was very good.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank 269elviw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bestowing your kind words and commendations on this esteemed travel platform.
We are glad to receive such review and it help us to strive best every time. Feedback such as yours encourage us to do better and better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with the same excellence and warmth.

Warm Regards,

Management Team
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

I have enjoyed everything from the hotel’s amenities, services and the efficiency of the staff.
The breakfast menu was second to none. The food was tasty and the hotel was clean inside out.
I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aabdishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Nairobi !

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient services to our guest and making their experience memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you with same excellence and warmth.

Warm Regards,

Management Team
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

One of the best things about this hotel is the staff. Everyone is very friendly especially the ladies at breakfast and dinner. They were always so sweet, had a smile on their face and generally lovely. The breakfast is decent and a lot of variety and the hotel reception and areas are nice and clean. The rooms overall are nice and clean although starting to look a bit worn and dated in some areas.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlitterR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Nairobi !

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. Your feedback is important and valuable to us.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Management Team
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Stayed 7 nights. Located in the heart of the city and is within driving distance of many tourist sites e.g. KICC, The Arboretum, Uhuru Park, and the Malls.

The hotel also has a dedicated tourist service close to the front desk, and has a rooftop swimming pool and bar

The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Cleaning services were also good.

The two cons experienced were: (1) Old furniture in the living room area, and (2) Wi-Fi was fairly inconsistent at the 3rd Floor.

Overall, it's a good place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ifeodedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Nairobi !

Thank you for sharing with us the candid review.

Your feedback is important and valuable to us.
We significantly appreciate your concern about hotel on the aspects of room furniture and Wifi needs improvement. Your feedback will be effectively used to take corrective measures.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,

Management Team
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Good location for the centre of the city and perfectly acceptable if a little small and dated rooms that could do with a bit of attention.

No real views but this is mainly a conference and stop-over hotel so fit for purpose.

Nice small pool on the rooftop and free parking in the small car park.

Underwhelming breakfast.

Helpful staff.

Will use again as cheap by Nairobi standards and “good enough”.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Nairobi !

Thank you for sharing with us the candid review.

Your feedback is important and valuable to us.
Your feedback will be effectively used to take corrective measures.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Management Team
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, Nairobi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews