We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$65
Hotels.com$56
Travelocity$56
ZenHotels.com$60
Orbitz.com$56
Tripadvisor$56
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
37
51
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
51
19
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

The hotel is located in a nice area and the room while very basic was clean and good for the price. It is pretty close to the giraffe center and karen museum so a good place to stay if you are interested in visiting these places before leaving on a safari. The food and breakfast are also adequate but keep in mind the it will take an hour or so for your food to be prepared after you order.

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that it is located a bit away from the main city and if you rely on the hotel staff to arrange a taxi they really overcharge you (I would recommend Uber instead). I made the mistake of not checking the estimated fare online before agreeing and ended up paying almost double of what I should have paid.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

I visited Hotel Troy to book for a venue for my Niece’s Birthday Surprise Party. The Staff are wonderful and have knowledge of what it takes for a big party. They advised me about menus for different ages and grown ups. It was a one stop shop as they had also bouncing castles, swimming pool etc. Their grounds are also ideal for weddings. Some of our guests even slept there. It was a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank WaweruMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We were grateful to eventually got to a hotel where there was a proper shower and toilet, and where everything was clean. The grounds are massive and you can actually go and take a stroll on it. The pool is welcome in the summer heat. We enjoyed a nice breakfast of eggs, sausage, toast, pineapple and watermelon. They also had some cereals to choose from. The staff are super friendly and kind!!!!
Hotel Troy is situated close to Giraffe Manor, Elephant Sanctuary and a big mall with the Carrefour supermark where we managed to get the right adaptor to use all over Kenya (including Uganda).

Room tip: The rooms in the main building is very nice
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maritaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

This is more like a small guesthouse unless you are booking the cabins. The location is very good for many of the surrounding attractions (Nairobi National Park, David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, Giraffe Centre, Karen Blixen Coffee Gardens, Bomas of Kenya) as well as the International Airport and Train Station. A shopping centre is very close by for any banking, shopping, dining needs.
The staff at Troy are friendly, very accommodating and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and pillows and netting. Breakfast is fresh and has ample choices. They also serve excellent lunch and dinner a la carte with good selection to suit many tastes.
There is a pool with lounge chairs and a brand new pool bar to enjoy.
The hotel charges a bit too much for airport pick up. We used Uber 3 times for a fraction of the cost and that was an excellent deal.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Very helpful staff & smiley. Very nice Garden with different kinds of birds & swimming pool. 24 hour restaurant & caffee, very near to gala mall. Very easy in & out, at any time you reach you enter your room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Salalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews