We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 227
US$ 201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 218
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 213
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 338
US$ 254
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
183
270
103
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
270
103
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican restaurantnyama choma ranchafrican dancehemingway barthika roadhuge hotelhotel groundsan oasisceiling fancolonial stylerooms are spaciousbusy citymasai maraconferenceacrobatssafarikenya
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for one night in February prior to commencing a weeks safari. We arrived at 8.30 in the morning after an overnight flight from London. We were taken to a room within 15 minutes of arriving. This was very impressive for this time of day. The room was large and had a nice balcony. After a sleep we explored the grounds which are both very large and very attractive. We took a couple of drinks on the bar verandah. The trees and plants around this were stunning. We ate at the Nyama Choma Ranch which was a real feast. The staff were extremely attentive and both the band that played during the meal and the Safari Cat Show were the highest quality. It was an excellent evening.

The only down side to the hotel was the swimming pool. I cannot believe that anyone has had the courage to enter the water for a considerable time.

Overall, our short stay was really good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheshire174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Traveling with my 81 year old mother in January, we stayed at this lovely hotel for three nights. It is surrounded in beautifully planted grounds, and has many amenities that are available for your enjoyment. The staff were quick to respond to requests and always pleasant and very helpful. The fact that the hotel had four restaurants in its complex, one each of African, European, Italian and Asian cuisine, made it super convenient when we came in late each evening after fighting traffic to return.

The main problem with the hotel is location. The traffic in Nairobi is horrendous. Think LA rush hour x 2 (but without any honking of horns!) They are building new roads in the city, and there is national movement underfoot to start providing various government services in outlying municipalities, so that so many people in the nation do not have to come into Nairobi to do business. However, until that happens, and more roads are built, the traffic will remain very, very congested. So, certainly stay at this hotel, but keep in mind where it is in relation to the things you want to see. For us having to travel 1 1/2 - 2 hours each morning to get to the other side of town for the Elephant Orphanage, Karen Blixen home/Museum, Kazuri Bead factory, Natural History Museum, the small airport to fly to see the Maasai, and many other things we enjoyed while in Nairobi, really frustrated us, and lost us a lot of time we could have used doing other fun things.
The hotel restaurants were really good. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the european one (same place as breakfast buffet - which was really good!). Sadly, I got violently ill for a 24 hour period while staying at the hotel, and could not partake in the Afrian or Asian restaurants - but I am sure they were just as good as the other two. Catherine, the Guest Services Coordinator, could not have been more helpful to us in our requests for information.

Room Tip: Our room was back by the pool/restaurant area, which was nice and quiet, and we looked out over the gardens
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

As we had a lot of things to celebrate we decided to go for the first time to Africa. Kenya was a good choice to start with, and the safari Park hotel was recommended.
We stayed for 5 days - doing safaris in between - and came back after our trip to Zanzibar before going home.
The hotel has great accomodation : different restaurants,nice shops, a wonderful garden, a nice swimming pool, and very friendly people working there.
It is really a good place to stay.
The only remark is that the bed is really hard to sleep on :-(

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veerle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very touristy place in the heart of Nairobi, crowded with people coming and going, not a pleasant place to relax. From some rooms the traffic noise can be heard. Room furbishing is simple, but not bad. Bathrooms ok. No nice panorama from the terraces, garden could be better. Breakfast: except for ony type of bread, wide choice, but bad quality. Drinks overpriced. Dinner: we tried the Nyama Choma restaurant - same type as Carnivore, so no surprise, I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egermadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Its a beautiful setting, very atmospheric. The staff are friendly and helpful and the italian and chinese restaurants are really good; curries in the main restaurant are also very good. Furnishings are a bit tired and not everything works in every room, and no aircon - mosquito nets. Tennis courts and equipment have seen better days but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews