We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 2nd anniversary for Bertha and Mariusz made splendid by Jared Isanda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Safari Park Hotel
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd anniversary for Bertha and Mariusz made splendid by Jared Isanda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had our wedding here and they give arranged to come back for our complementary honeymoon and an extra day (18th and 19th December, 2011). Jared Isanda pulled all stops to make sure that our fabulous stay was even more fantastic, I even learned that he was already off and he came back to make sure that we were comfortable (where do you get such committed employees). He arranged for dinner at the African restaurant....we were met by a team who were prepared to help us enjoy our night...The service was great..we even had a surprise song from the entertainers( and it was my favorite song "You are still the one"). Thanks so much. Mr. Isanda even arranged for a surprise cake...we had a good time. Thank you so much and thank you so so much Mr. Isanda. My husband now has decided to have all our anniversary back in Kenya each year, am looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Incase you are unsure ask for Mr. Isanda
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    243
    98
    34
    16
See reviews for
54
113
33
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed one night in this hotel in October 2011. Very nice hotel on outskirts of Nairobi, gated and secure, set in beautiful floral gardens with lots of bird life. There were several levels with steps within the hotel grounds, but ramps had been provided alongside the steps. Bedroom very large with a 4-poster bed with mosquito net. Large bathroom with bath. Mosquito killer spray provided; safe in room, laundry done in 24 hrs. Wonderful foyer area with life size elephant statue. Numerous swimming pools and 5 restaurants. We can highly recommend the evening African barbecue – an excellent value meal, a chance to try unusual meats such as camel, crocodile and ostrich. The food and service was excellent.

The African dance troupe who gave a one-hour show were very professional, vibrant and well costumed – quite amazing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EMCGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel was a staggering $180 per night for a single room. The room was nice, but there were little things like no air-con, chipped enamle on the bathroom suit, Tv remote didn't work, hot water tap initially didn't work(?) - it turned but no water.

The dancers/acrobats in the evening caberet were good, but the accompanying Safari BBQ was just OK and the 'Italian' restuarant was disappointing.

However, the worse part was the lack of interest in customer support - for this sort of money you'd think the service at reception would be sensational - its not. They know there is little choice in this area, so they charge what they want and don't seem to care.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamborock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We can't believe the last review of this hotel. The room, grounds, and choice of restaurants were all amazing. We stayed there our first night before a two week safari, and loved it just as much as any of the fine resorts and luxury tented accommodations on safari. We came in very early in the morning, and they were kind enough to let us have a room to sleep off our jet lag plus the next night -- no charge. The shopping arcade at the back of the property had better deals and merchandise than any of the pottie stop shops along the safari. In fact, I saw a selection at the hotel that I never saw duplicated anywhere else. I'm sorry I didn't buy more. Just a stroll around the property was a wonderful, relaxing experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

After a 4 week safari in Kenya and Tanzania, we returned to the Safari Park Hotel for a week long International Conference. We were dirty, dusty and probably had a certain eau de Afrique! The spacious, clean room was a welcome sight, especially the shower and tub...somewhat dated but entirely usable, clean and with plentiful hot water! Laundry service was a welcome treat, since we had very little clean! Evenings were spent sampling the many restaurants in the compound,perusing the many little gift and souvenier shops and then relaxing on our private balcony. There are several swimming areas with little connecting 'rivers' to swim along. The Hotel is out from the downtown business district, but well worth the taxi ride (the hotel desk will arrange a clean, reliable taxi for you). WiFi was available in the room and public areas, and a business center for copying and faxing etc. This hotel was a lovely little oasis in Nairobi in a secure compound, but readily available to the city life if that's what you wished!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fran4kenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#10 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#5 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Sankara Nairobi
#11 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Property: Safari Park Hotel
Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,238 - ₹ 20,223
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing