We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Destinia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com$166
Priceline$175
Travelocity$166
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
953
483
108
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
953
483
108
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thorn tree thai restaurant exchange bar stock exchange historical hotel pool deck classic hotel fifth floor late check visiting nairobi rooms are spacious masai mara security safari kenya concierge cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022

We loved staying here. Stately and historic hotel but it is updated and luxurious. Poolside drinks on the roof, nice gym, nice bars and lounges, and lovely spa. The sauna and steam rooms are very hot! Mercelyne gave me one of the best massages I’ve ever had. Will come back for sure next time we are in Nairobi.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimberlyjP252IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duncun Mwangi, Other at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making us your preferred hospitality partner during our recent visit to Nairobi; as well as, for the time spared off your schedule to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn of your exploits and interactions with our associates. We take pride in acknowledging and recognizing Mercelyne for standing out in her mastery of massages.

Thank you for your high recommendation of our services and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

My family has had a long fascination with Kenya so this trip was to satisfy our curiosity. The Sarova Stanley was our home base for the 11 days we spent in Kenya. We are well pleased with the accommodations but more so thrilled by the service and the staff. We felt welcomed. It was as if it was not our first time in Kenya. The staff was pleasant, always ready to help, and just very kind. I would recommend the Sarova, it is in the center of Nairobi, with access to parks and museums.

The food was great, our room was made up every day and the staff was very efficient whenever we needed anything.
Book a stay at the Sarova Stanley and you will feel right at home.

Room tip: I did not have a car during my stay at the Sarova Stanley but you do not need one. The staff will help you to find a car service
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duncun Mwangi, Other at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sarova Stanley Hotel and making us your home base for your recent 11 days spent in Kenya.
We are delighted to learn from your review that we met your expectations and that our associates once again lived up to our service promise of Refreshing African Hospitality.

We appreciate your high endorsement of our services and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Very good and wide room with all the amenities.
Very classical and beautiful hotel with a lot of character.
The indoor bar is simply lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful.
You can exchange money at the frontdesk which is very useful.
Varied breakfast with lots of options, including an egg station.
All in all a very nice hotel to spend the night in Nairobi!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miguel_valente5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duncun Mwangi, Other at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support and patronage of Sarova Stanley Hotels and for sparing your time with us to share your feedback. We are also pleased to see that once again our associates lived up to our service promise and created a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022

Centrally located in downtown Nairobi, this hotel is very old and has the distinct charm of a heritage hotel one would enjoy in the modern world of Nairobi.

The check in is quick and I am very grateful to them for upgrading us to the interconnecting suite for the one hight we stayed there on transit to Masai Mara. The pool on the 5th floor is amazing and the bar next to it lets you relax in the evenings.

The rooms give you the heritage feel but is a little dated and needs bit of refurbishment. The security is alert and one can feel safe in the neighborhood.

The only disappointing factor was the food spread especially for vegetarians which was not up to the mark and could be better in taste.

Overall, a great stay if visiting Nairobi and prefer to visit a British style heritage property in Kenya. A different experience altogether.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duncun Mwangi, Other at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support and patronage of Sarova Stanley Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your interactions in our various guest touch points.

We thank you for your feedback in regards to our vegetarian options. We have made corrective action to address this and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

I really like this hotel. The location is fantastic, in the middle of bustling downtown Nairobi. The staff is wonderful, everybody was friendly, nice and eager to please. The room was great and very quiet. The restaurants are good. They are a bit pricey I thought, but the food quality was good and very safe. I had no stomach problems.
Overall it's a very good value. Also because of my weird flights I didn't get to the hotel until around 4 AM but the staff was open and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanceshu2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duncun Mwangi, Other at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support and for making Sarova Stanley your preferred hospitality partner during your recent visit to Nairobi.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the significance of the vantage location of the hotel in reference to your purpose of visit.

We look forward to hosting you again in future near future and making Sarova Stanley Hotel your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews