We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 227
US$ 201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 268
US$ 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 300
US$ 229
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
502
344
59
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
344
59
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleading hotels of the worldroom servicevery nice hotelturn down servicelong flightbreakfast buffetan oasisbusy cityrooms are comfortablegift shopsafari tripbusiness hotelmasai maramaghrebsecurityafricagym
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Nairobi Serena Hotel is a good choice for a stopover in Nairobi. The rooms are fairly standard, clean and comfortable. The food is outstanding, including a huge breakfast buffet with many options. The health club is larger than usual, with a group exercise studio and plenty of cardio machines. The pool, lobby and common areas are beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Nairobi Serena for 2 nights whilst on a conference visit to Kenya and Tanzania in June 2012. This is a superb hotel - great views over the panoramic skyline of Kenya's capital, great service and excellent location. Good facilities and staff very friendly. We will definitely want to return to stay here when we return for a safari and hopefully manage a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Probably one of the best places to stay in Nairobi. Very friendly staff, nice food and a very good recreation center.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family stayed at the Nairobi Serena after a recent safari. This hotel has a diverse mix of guests and is a great fit for business travelers and tourists looking for a westernized accommodations and restaurants with all the familiar features of a hotel in the U.S. or Europe. The rooms are clean and very well maintained and the restaurants are very good. There's a nice pool area that's very attractive for families with kids. There's reliable wifi service and a business center. Overall, the service at the hotel is excellent; the staff is attentive, detail oriented, and customer focused. I would recommend the Serena to anyone planning on visiting Nairobi for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnorton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I recently stayed at Nairobi Serena for 2 nights. I was in Nairobi for business and was recommended this hotel by my colleague. I liked the Hotel for its fantastic breakfast, superb lounge for meetings, comfortable and spacious room and nice staff. A very good hotel to stay at during business visits. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manoj_Rustagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews