We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
203
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesbucket showerelephant orphanagenational parkdining tenthot water bottlesmess tentsafari experiencegame watcherscanvas bagforested areawhite rhinosafari stylecape buffalowild animalstwo nightsjet lag
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at NTC. The service at camp from Fredrick and Moses was great, and our game driver Gordon led us on amazing viewing adventures and was full of stories and knowledge of the terrain. And you have to try a safari shower.:-) We will definitely be planning another stay at this camp, as it has comfortable accommodations while retaining an outdoorsy atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

what a wonderful place to spend our last night in Kenya. So quiet and peaceful at night and really enjoyed sitting around the campfire. Excellent morning game drive with Gordon (driver). Saw lots of game and visiting the ivory burning monument. Whether beginning your safari vacation or at it's conclusion, the NTC is the perfect place for a night or two. Enjoyed meeting Fred (the warthog) as well! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodsisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We spent 2 days/ 1 night in Nairobi national park with Gamewatchers: including evening and morning safaris and Elephant orphenage visit. That was our first time in Africa and a longtime dream. For me and my wife it was so far our best holidays, really: the personnal on the camp is amazing, the food is succulent, the room was perfect, the sundowner next to the bonfire was memorable... Nothing bad to say, we enjoyed every single thing in the camp.
We received the visit of Fred the warthog and played with him, monkeys are jumping around in trees, birds are everywhere, dickdicks are walking next to us.
I was expecting something very good, but we received more than that.

Thank you to all of you for this time!

Nicolas

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is a great place to spend a night before going on safari. The tents are spacious and the game drives amazing considering this park is on Nairobi city edge. The dinner was excellent but lunch average with tough small chops. If we had not been to other Porini camps we would probably rate this 5 stars.

Room Tip: All tents the same
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Snipsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I couldn't fault it in any way - the staff were wonderful, food delicious, ambience lovely and tranquil. Just wonderful. My children also had a fantastic time, especially climbing trees around the camp!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews