We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Ranked #20 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Business meeting”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Crown Plaza hotel is excellent and very near the city of Kenya. The service, food and rooms are just good. My business partners from China were just thrilled by this good facilty.

Room Tip: The hotel is new and very nice. It's just a stone throw away to Nairobi the capital city of Keny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FavourSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for posting a fabulous review and I am so pleased that you were really quite impressed with the bedrooms , staff, service quality and quality of the food.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Lorenzo Baleri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    240
    70
    19
    13
See reviews for
45
77
37
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I flew to Nairobi from Manchester with KLM, via Amsterdam and on to Nairobi.....sadly I arrived at 7am but my luggage was nowhere to be seen..... So, car to the hotel and met with first class customer service. Staff were delightful....ushered me to the spa as I had an early appointment and my room was not ready. gave me all the toiletries I needed and were keen to ensure that I was looked after. When I returned the concierge was already seeking my luggage whereabouts....(sadly it did not arrive for 48 hrs).
The hotel is modern, comfortable and the staff are attentive, polite and offer a lesson in customer service. I travel extensively for work (10 days or month every month - and with a global remit), this hotel is one of the best as a travelling businessman.
Food was very good and prices reasonable. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Definitely a return location for my next trip to Kenya.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AandAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear AandAW,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review about your stay at our hotel. It is wonderful motivation to see such positive feedback and your comments will certainly be shared with the entire team.
We are very much looking forward to continue being your host in the future.

Best Wishes

Lorenzo Baleri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Smart, new, modern hotel, seemingly catering more to the business world, but good for any kind kind of visitor. Good location on the hill just outside the city centre.
Rooms are a good size, and furnished in a modern but comfortable style. The room seemed to be well-thought out, with a variety of lighting styles, for example, all in the right place, comfortable bed, variety of pillows and so on.
I stayed on the Club floor which had a very comfortabe private lounge where breakfast could be taken in peace. No time to check out the leisure facilities but everything seemed to be in place.
Staff friendly and polite. No complaints.

Room Tip: Club floor has comfortable private lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear PhilipRylah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in particular the size of our bedrooms, comfortable beds. lighting within the hotel and the general facilities offered on our club floor.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Best Wishes

Lorenzo Baleri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I'll recommend it if you are travelling for business.
I've stayed there for 31 Days!.

I was able to focus on work mainly as I find almost all what I needed there.

The hotel management takes great deal to provide hotel hospitality level that makes your staying a comfortable one.

The most important this there is the staff friendship, even when they found that I like specific types of food. They started making sure that I find on a daily base the food that I can eat. They did this after they noticed I stay for the 8th day.

Internet is good, food is excellent and fresh. People are very friendly. There is an option of a good walk around the hotel area.
in room facilities are perfect for working at night with good selection of TV channels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Amin E,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction,starting from the hospitality,comfort, staff friendliness,excellent food and great internet connectivity.

We hope we can host you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Lorenzo Baleri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed for 6 nights in Crowne Plaza in early March. The hotel is considered to be located in the business district in Nairobi, so there is nothing interesting to do nearby. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel has some good amenities like an outdoor pool, gym and spa. Try not to go swimming during breakfast or lunch times because the main restaurant overlooks the pool. The food is ok. Also there will usually be conferences on the ground floor so it can be a little bit noisy for you.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaledmarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo_baleri, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Khaledmarei,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review relating to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms.

We llook forward to welcoming you back- maybe to a longer trip when you will be able to enjoy our hotel facilities and Nairobi City more.

With Best regards

Lorenzo Baleri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#23 of 164 in Nairobi
980 reviews
The Heron Portico
#5 of 164 in Nairobi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#21 of 164 in Nairobi
746 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 164 in Nairobi
1,131 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Address: Kenya Road Upper Hill | PO Box 25574, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,488 - ₹ 17,573
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nairobi is a new and stylish, 4 Star hotel strategically located in the commercial area of Upper Hill in Nairobi. The hotel is surrounded by multinational companies, diplomatic missions, banks, government offices, insurers and hospitals. Our pillar-less ballroom and 6 boardrooms with state-of-the-art equipment make it the ideal place to stay and meet. The Crowne Plaza Nairobi is just a 30 minute drive from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, 10 minutes drive to the City Centre and 20 minutes drive to the famous Nairobi National Park and Animal Orphanage. Crowne Plaza Nairobi has 206 superbly appointed spacious rooms which include thirteen suites, a club floor with its exclusive lounge. All rooms are air conditioned and have high speed wireless internet connectivity. To compliment this is the Business Centre, the double story ultra-modern fitness centre and heated swimming pool, Multiple restaurants and a double story bar, 24 hour room service, a gift shop, money changing facilities, beauty salon, travel desk, secure and ample parking space, and same day laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing