We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$167
Booking.com$176
Priceline$167
CrownePlaza.com$167
Travelocity$167
Orbitz.com$167
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
979
192
33
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
979
192
33
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nairobi airport pool bar close to the airport free shuttle shuttle service wonderful hotel between flights would highly recommend this hotel stayed one night long flight short stay rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay leah velocity atef lazarus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022

We had a very pleasant experience at the restaurant with the friendly staff especially one Leah who was exceptionally friendly and without doubt i would recommend not forgetting the delicious food .Kudos to her

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 386rehemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Rehema K,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barnabas Wamoto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

We stayed here several times during our trip to Kenya and Uganda as a transition point and it was lovely every time. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from the Crowne Plaza and the food is delicious and varied...available at all hours (24 hour room service, cafe and check-in). The pool is roof-top, small and tends to be windy but still a great place to hang out at and eat and drink during the day. Fantastic laundry service - they turned it around especially fast for us. The hotel is located within the airport complex which saves time when checking into a flight. The staff was super friendly and recognized us after multiple stays. Additionally, give the hotel your flight information ahead of time so that the free shuttle will be waiting for you after your (guaranteed) two-hour minimum horrible experience at the Nairobi airport customs line. We recommend you eat at the buffet breakfast, which is quite extensive, add it to your bill during check-in for a discount.

Room tip: Call the hotel directly for a day stay if your flight leaves in the evening - you can get it at a discounted price.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Holly,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barnabas Wamoto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

We had an excellent service which was prompt with a lot of respect with personalised, specialised and spot-on service from the conference attendant Mr. Drix. I recommend anybody to visit the hotel and be served with Mr. Drix.

William. KRB

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear William,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barnabas Wamoto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

We all ate like royalty! All courses from the buffet were delicous, and we sampled everything, except the BBQ (we were full!). The dining room is beautiful and the ambiance was devine. The staff were amazing. Especially Jakob.
Dionne & Peter, Sofia & Toula.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank peterdA9803PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barnabas Wamoto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

-Being a special group, we were at first anxious on how the meeting will go and how will our people be received at the hotel. The hotel team exceeded our expectation. and because of them the meeting was a success. Everyone left happy and appreciative.
-They were super great, friendly and cheerful to our participants who are blind and partially, assisted them whenever they had a challenge without getting tired.
-The security measures from the entrance to the rooms was formidable.
-The house keeping team; the rooms were very accommodative, super clean and spacious enough. The bed was very comfortable with clean white linen, one could stay in bed all day.
-Outstanding comment; the hotel is accessible meaning it is disability friendly. They could easily move around without difficulties.
-The chef really challenged our palates with different dishes that suited our participants who came from different countries in Africa.
-The service team you did a wonderful job, we cannot appreciate you enough. The food portion was generous.
-Not forgetting the IT team super fast internet everywhere making connection easy. and sales team; Madam Pauline, Mr. Luke and Madam Lucy on their quick response and responding to our endless questions. we appreciate you.
-The logistic team what can I say, you lessened our worry whether our visitors have been picked and settled in their rooms. You were patient and kept time. Merci beaucoup.

-The young ladies and gentlemen at the reception we cant go without mentioning you. You made sure they were awake on time and responded to their calls despite some speaking French and Portuguese. You did well.
-To name a few that we could remember ,special appreciation to Harold, Oliver, Patrick, Drix and Thomas. They went out of their way.

Thank you all for transforming “leave no one behind” from a slogan into effective actions.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akinyi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Barnie Wamoto, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Akinyi,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and I am delighted to learn that you and the whole big group had a pleasant experience with us. It was an honour to host you at the hotel.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Barnabas Wamoto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews