We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
ibis Styles
$74
View deal
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Expedia.com$75
Travelocity$75
ZenHotels.com$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
618
258
86
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
258
86
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small top floor front office enjoyed my stay business trip home away from home nyama westlands pamela staycation mercy security services faith grace mary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Their shower is the best i have seen so far. The bed, oh........loved my sleep
Pleasant staff, Alex, Dominic, Perpetual, Titus and all others that i did not read their badges asanteni sana for hosting our team.
I will visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N4970CVagnesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Dear N4970CVagnesm

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Ibis Styles Nairobi with us and the TripAdvisor travel community .

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it clean and comfortable at all times

Moreover , we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are glad to hear that they all contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying amongst us. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and congratulate them for a job well done .


Once more thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again in the near future .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

It’s my birthday month, my husband and I decided to have a date night at IBIS. Good service from food to the service…thanks to Josephine for the warm welcome…she made us feel at home, Consolata our waitress….kept in checking on us and overall Chef Ian….food was amazing, we could feel the flavors and the African touch. We’d definitely come back anytime.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jedimbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

First and foremost, Happy birthday and thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at Kilele Nyama at Ibis Styles Westlands Nairobi where our goal is to make our home feel like yours .
in our restaurant

Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on service you received and will not fail to share your praising comments with Josephine and Consolata . Its indeed rewarding to read that we were able to conquer your palate with our sumptuous meals and will pass the congratulatory message to chef Ian .

Once more thank you for this wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

We had our dinner at Kilele Nyama at the rooftop of Ibis Styles Hotel, our Server Morris really made our dinner Memorable. Special thanks to the Chef on duty the meal was sumptuous and delicious from Appetizers, BBQ beef and Grill Chicken platter to chocolate mouse.
We will definitely be back, not forgetting the aerial view of westlands. All the prices are fairly with wide range of cocktails and hard drinks.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CKennedy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Kennedy55

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great gastronomic memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our hotel Ibis STYLES Nairobi Westlands with us and TripAdvisor readers .

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about Morris and our talented team of chefs at Kilele and we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them .

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional chefs as we strife to offer a wide variety of delights in order to please all the palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours .


Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Though we have stayed in another 5 star hotel initially based on the mentioned tattings in the booking site but genuinely we regret we should have stayed at ibis even in those early days too. Amazing hotel, very nice courteous staff who never say no. An excellent sumptuous breakfast. Great location so all in all it was one of our most memorable stays, and on top of every thing the price was also very reasonable . 10/10 and strongly recommended

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imranaH6676BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Dear imranaH6676BO

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Westlands, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us .

I 'am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution on your wellbeing whilst in our hotel .

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast prepared by our professional chefs and its indeed rewarding to note that we were able to conquer your palate .



Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews