We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline$63
ibis Styles$62
travelup.com$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
558
253
82
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
253
82
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small the ground floor front office enjoyed my stay business trip home away from home nyama westlands salome staycation mercy security services david faith uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent service at the rooftop restaurant. Beautiful view. Excellent communication from staff. Very warming and welcoming, simple , unique and interactive interior design.very entertaining cause of the music.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank liamkF6428YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Dear Liam

Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Nairobi and for sharing the experience during your recent visit to Kilele Nyama .

We are glad to note that we met and exceeded your experience from the level of service we provided to the excellent view at the rooftop restaurant .

Thank you for the compliments for our team on making your evening memorable with the seamless service they provided.
We will relay the sentiments to the team and congratulate them on making our guests have delightful and memorable experiences .

Again we are very grateful for the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon .

Best Regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

I had a last meeting booking and for sure Kelvin and Monica in the marketing department ensured i had a smooth booking process and my guests were extra impressed by the hotel services. The conference rooms are spacious and have natural lighting. Am totally sold..will definitely recommend to my friends and family

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NzisaW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2022

Dear Nzisa

Thank you for this wonderful review you shared following your recent visit to Ibis Styles Nairobi .

We are delighted to note that you conference booking was well executed by our team and we managed to meet and exceed the expectation of the Morgan Cargo delegates.

We are always elated to read about our colleagues who go and extra mile in offering exemplary services to our guests which is our ultimate goal, we shall not fail to pass on the sentiments to Kevin and Monica .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis very soon .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

Had a lovely stay at ibis Styles.. Lovely rooms and very friendly staff.. Special thanks to the Sales team.. Kelvin and Monica for the excellent customer relations and chef Ian and the kilele nyama chefs for the delicious food. Would definitely be back again and again

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X8769RVjulietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Juliet

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent experience at Ibis STYLES Nairobi .

Thank you for your positive sentiments regarding the quality of food at Kilele Nyama and services received from our team members Kelvin and Monica in ensuring the smooth running of the conference not forgetting to mention the gastronomic experience curated by our Chef Ian and the team at Kilele .

We shall not fail to pass the compliments to the team and to congratulate them on their efforts in meeting and exceeding your expectations .

We certainly look forward to hosting the NRC team and serving you in the near future .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

We stayed at the hotel on May 27th evening as planned. Though the service was excellent as usual (reception, restaurant, etc) and the food was really good at the restaurant downstairs, we were a bit disappointed by the cleanliness of the hotel in general, and more specifically the room. Some water fell on the floor in the room so I cleaned it with some toilet paper quickly, the toilet paper was black after I wiped the floor with it. In the bathroom, there were some shoe prints on the floor as if someone had entered the room and used the toilets or the floor had not been cleaned. The carpets in the reception area on the ground floor are also not very clean.

I did not come and mention it to the reception because it was late and we have had a very long and rough journey. I had also heard that the hotel was full (another guest was requesting at reception to move rooms because of "noise" and he was told there was no other room available).

Apart from that, our stay was very pleasant as usual.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementina1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Dear Clementina

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share with us your experience following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Nairobi .
Our guest comments give us an insight on the areas we need to improve on so as to enhance and improve on our services and products we offer .

We are grateful for the time spent to share the detailed review with us and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconsistency on the general cleanliness within the hotel and be rest assured that this has been addressed with the department head and we are monitoring the same to ensure that ii does not happen to any other guest.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the meals served at Utamu and the services offered at reception as well.

We are very grateful that you spared time to share with us a detailed review and the desire to even go an extra mile to correct the same despite the fact that you had just arrived at the hotel .


We sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you and welcoming you back to Ibis STYLES Nairobi .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Legitimately the best restaurant around. The hostess (Josephine) made my birthday meet up extra special. Absolutely amazing! The place is beautiful and staff are super friendly and the food is delicious.The whole experience from start to finish was exceptional.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ChristineW163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Hello Christine,

We are pleased to receive this positive review and rating. It is always a pleasure hosting you at our venues. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews