We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
ibis Styles
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Priceline$67
travelup.com$67
Traveluro$70
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
542
250
82
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
250
82
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small the ground floor front office enjoyed my stay business trip home away from home nyama westlands salome staycation mercy security services david faith uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Booked a superior room but I assume I was only given a standard one - the rooms are tiny and barely enough room for two people with luggage. The bathrooms are a squeeze and if you are anything like overweight you simply won't fit in. The table is a tiny perch. Breakfast is $20 which is a nonsense. This might be OK for a city visit but is useless for a business trip and there are much better places nearby (which is where I shall be heading)

Room tip: Apparently the corner rooms are bigger
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathague
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking time time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Westlands .

It is through feedback such as yours that we recognize our areas of improvement in regards to the facilities and services we provide to our guests .

We regret to note that the room allocated did not meet your expectation in terms of size and that our buffet breakfast offer was not value for money .
We take the comments shared seriously and have shared the same with our team for improvement because it is our ultimate goal to ensure that our guests needs are met and exceeded at all times .

We appreciate the time taken to share your concerns and its our hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in future .

Kind regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Thanks to lydia for always booking for me in advance,great views amazing service at roof bar,definitely i ll be back soon.
And their food is something else,very delicious and the cocktails too.thanks.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 716bettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Bettr

We very much appreciate your review and comments in regards to your recent visit at our roof top bar and restaurant.

We are thrilled to note that you had an excellent gastronomic experience complemented with good service .

Thank you for the comments about our team member and will certainly relay your wonderful comments to her, am certain that she will be pleased to note that her efforts are truly appreciated .

Thank you for making the Sky Bar and Kilele restaurant your restaurant and bar of choice and we look forward to your next visit

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Great experience staying here for a week on a business trip. The hotel was in a convenient location, the room clean and looking great. Had a nice experience in the gym and with all overall facilities. Make sure to not miss the rooftop bar for the view.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Relax210716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Relax

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and rating following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Westlands . We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience .

We are truly happy that we managed to exceed your expectation in regards to the facilities, services and hospitality offered at Ibis Styles Westlands .

Thank you once again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back .

Best Regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

We were so disappointed by the security team. He refused us entry to the rooftop restaurant mind you we had called to make reservation with down payment. We had to ask for our money back at the reception. Security explanation was that we are not in house guests to access Karibu restaurant. We were confused coz during the time we were making reservations nobody told us that is only for in-house. One of the lady from the reception apologies and talked to the security ,He had the worst attitude. Sad part one of us came like 10 minutes after us still the same security did the same with her ,refused entry and it was her that had made the reservation .For us we felt unwanted coz we were African Ladies.Food and serves was good but our mood for birthday was down. Morris served us well.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wanjy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Wanjy

First , we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in regards to your recent visit at Ibis Styles Westlands .
We regret about the unfortunate incident with our security team and profusely apologize for the same .
Is is through feedback such as yours that we learn of the areas of improvement and we are grateful for bringing this to our attention .
The concerns have been communicated to our security team and our team has been retrained on the key elements to provision of exemplary customer care to both our in house and walk in guests which is our key goal at IBIS Styles Westlands

We regret that this happened to you on the evening you were celebrating a special occasion and we extremely sorry for the same. We are delighted to note that one of our team members were able to turn around the situation and Morris accorded you good service .

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns , and it is our sincere hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in future .

kind regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

I have never been to Ibis,but the way Alexander of housekeeping is marketing the hotel,it seems it's a nice place to dine and for staycation...am soon visiting you..I love the posters he uses for marketing,I hope what I see on the pictures is what I will get...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lavendar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Lavendar

Thank you very much for your kind sentiments and notifying us of our great brand heartist Alexander, much appreciated .

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis so that you can enjoy the warm hospitality and the facilities we have .

Once again thank you

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews