We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline$63
ibis Styles$62
travelup.com$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
558
253
82
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
558
253
82
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small the ground floor front office enjoyed my stay business trip home away from home nyama westlands salome staycation mercy security services david faith uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

We were so disappointed by the security team. He refused us entry to the rooftop restaurant mind you we had called to make reservation with down payment. We had to ask for our money back at the reception. Security explanation was that we are not in house guests to access Karibu restaurant. We were confused coz during the time we were making reservations nobody told us that is only for in-house. One of the lady from the reception apologies and talked to the security ,He had the worst attitude. Sad part one of us came like 10 minutes after us still the same security did the same with her ,refused entry and it was her that had made the reservation .For us we felt unwanted coz we were African Ladies.Food and serves was good but our mood for birthday was down. Morris served us well.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wanjy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Wanjy

First , we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience in regards to your recent visit at Ibis Styles Westlands .
We regret about the unfortunate incident with our security team and profusely apologize for the same .
Is is through feedback such as yours that we learn of the areas of improvement and we are grateful for bringing this to our attention .
The concerns have been communicated to our security team and our team has been retrained on the key elements to provision of exemplary customer care to both our in house and walk in guests which is our key goal at IBIS Styles Westlands

We regret that this happened to you on the evening you were celebrating a special occasion and we extremely sorry for the same. We are delighted to note that one of our team members were able to turn around the situation and Morris accorded you good service .

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns , and it is our sincere hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in future .

kind regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

I have never been to Ibis,but the way Alexander of housekeeping is marketing the hotel,it seems it's a nice place to dine and for staycation...am soon visiting you..I love the posters he uses for marketing,I hope what I see on the pictures is what I will get...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lavendar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Lavendar

Thank you very much for your kind sentiments and notifying us of our great brand heartist Alexander, much appreciated .

We look forward to welcoming you at Ibis so that you can enjoy the warm hospitality and the facilities we have .

Once again thank you

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

We loved staying here on our trip to Nairobi! The hotel is clean, everyone is friendly, and Ibis Styles is in a great location! We felt secure here, and there is a good breakfast buffet and a cafe if you want food on the go. When coming back, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BeckayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Beckay

Thank you for this wonderful review you have shared following your recent stay Ibis Styles Westlands , we are delighted to note that you had an awesome experience us .

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are very delighted to read that we were able to meet all your needs during your stay with us .

Once more thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nairobi and to Ibis Styles.

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We enjoyed our stay and found the ibis staff to be very helpful and friendly. we will definitely chose ibis again if we come back to Nairobi. the skybar on the rooftop was a highlight too! very nice view and great food.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Z9153UZandreasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Andreasp

Thank you very much for choosing Ibis Styles Westlands as your preferred hotel of choice and for sharing the wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay at out hotel , we greatly appreciate .

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us .

Best Regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager


We

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent services,very kind and friendly waitresses.
A nice place for family and couples.
You get views of large Westlands -Nairobi .
Ambiance is .
Food is amazing.
Fresh and breathtaking air.
Pamela wins.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stanleyhiribaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Stanley,

We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time at our stylish venues. I will share your remarks with the team.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews