We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
ibis Styles
$74
View deal
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Priceline
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$75
Travelocity$75
Trip.com$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
612
257
86
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
612
257
86
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar rooms are small the ground floor front office enjoyed my stay business trip home away from home nyama westlands pamela staycation mercy security services faith grace uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Wonderful service by our waitress Pamela and also Hellen. Would definitely recommend Kilele nyama for your intimate functions and birthday’s. Excellent and much appreciated. We have really enjoyed our experience here.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soniawthuita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Sonia

Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your recent experience at Kilele Nyama and for sharing the amazing review with us .
We are indeed happy that you enjoyed your experience with us on your special occasion .

We are delighted to read about the excellent customer care offered by our team and we shall not fail to share the kind sentiments with them and congratulate them on your behalf for being our ambassadors in providing exceptional services to our patrons .

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Killele .

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

The Hotel was Secure, comfortable, clean and had super friendly Staff. Rooftop & Restaurant are a must do. The Food and Drinks were delicious and very affordable. Walking Distance to Coffee Houses, malls and Shops.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Curious700303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Curious700303

First and foremost , thank you very much for taking time to share with us the great review following your recent stay at IBIS Styles Westlands .
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your experience with us .

We thank you for acknowledging the services and food served at our roof top bar and restaurant as well as the Security offered at our hotel .

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

Eric gave us fantastic and timely service. He was willing to serve. Very professional and kept us comfortable the entire time.
I highly recommend that the hotel considers taking him on permanent basis.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank faithk456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Faith

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share with us your recent dining experience at our food and beverage outlets at IBIS Styles Westlands and we are delighted to note that we were able to meet your expectation .

Its always a great joy and motivation to read your kind comments in regards to our staff being appreciated for their efforts in providing exemplary services .

Your kind sentiments have been shared with Eric and the recommendation has been noted with thanks .

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Ibis Styles Westlands

Best regards

Jacqueline Anjao
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

As a Silver Accor member you’re offered a welcome drink at every Accor property World wide.
However at this hotel even Diamond (the highest tier) you get nothing to welcome you. Don’t try using your membership points to pay either, your wasting your time.
Every Accor hotel allows 2000 points to take €40 off the bill. Was told on checkout I had to pre arrange through reservations prior to arriving at the hotel.
How would I have known my bills total to
prearrange. Some lame excuse at checkout and a lame apology email stating next time I should give them notice. Ummm I won’t be back so thanks for nothing. Seriously considering to change hotel brands. Loyalty works both ways.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Drew

First, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit at Ibis Styles Hotel Westlands.

We regret that we not only failed to recognize you as our valued Silver member but also did not accord you the privilege that you are entitled to as a Silver member of Accor group .

We have taken your comments regarding the same seriously and communicated the same to our front of house team and can assure you that the appropriate measures have been taken to ensure that this incident does not happen to any of our esteem guests .

We do hope that you shall give us another chance to host you better in the future .

Once again my sincere apologies Drew .

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

The hotel is located in a great neighborhood. The staff are very professional and caring. Special shoutout to Martin for showing us some rooms before booking and for Debrah with additional booking assistance.. The rooms are simple and clean and quite affordable for a few nights. The rooftop ambience is great -- day or night. We really enjoyed Erick's service and friendliness. The ground floor coffee shop and dining area are very welcoming and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qontranami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jacqueline Anjao, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Hotel Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands. I'm so glad to hear that our staff were able to make your experience with us memorable and that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews