We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
173
62
18
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
62
18
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport hotel rooftop pool free shuttle close to the airport airport perimeter unexpected overnight stay hour coffee shop arrival times morning departure firm mattress transit passengers hotel information international arrivals usd per person fixtures and fittings highly recommended to anyone long flight home
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Oh dear. The one-night booking for our party was made well in advance, and our arrival time was known (we suppose?!) because we had booked the transfer taxi to collect us from the airport. We arrived about 9.45 p.m. and had to wait at least 1 1/2 hours before our rooms were available. Each time we asked for an update we were told it would be about 10 minutes. Got to bed exhausted and all still felt tired next day. Exquisitely polite staff, but of little avail if you simply can't get to bed. No bill reduction offered, and no real explanation of what went wrong.

Rooms very clean and well appointed, but no time or energy to appreciate them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh T, General Manager at The Lazizi Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. It is always valuable for us to understand our guest experiences, so that we can continue to review our service standards.

Nevertheless, we are very sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations, due to the delay of check in upon your arrival. We assure you that Lazizi Premiere Nairobi is known for its service standards & courteous staff. Your feedback has been noted and we are actively working to fine tune the arrival experience as well as the promt problem resolution skills.

We do hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Nairobi again soon and while we can empathize with your disappointment and can understand your hesitation to stay with us again, I do hope that you will give our hotel another try and contact me directly for your next reservation in order for me to personally look after your arrangements and ensure that you will have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel. I do look forward to hearing from you and hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Tennekoon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Stayed here as a stopover on the way to the Seychelles. The pickup from the airport was good, even though we had a wait a while. The hotel itself is really good. Big rooms, comfy beds and all amenities. The hotel bar is reasonably priced. My only gripe is the cost of the breakfast. We had pancakes, coffee and some fruit and it was 30 euros. We did not realise that is was a buffet style and did not want a lot. Probably our fault, but good to be aware. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillianweatherburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh T, General Manager at The Lazizi Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Gillian,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and i am delighted to learn that you had a splendid stay with us.

At The Lazizi Premiere we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that they leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Lazizi Premiere as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Tennekoon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This was a good standard of airport hotel, comfortable and well-appointed. The only criticism of the Lazizi was as follows - we had a meal there on the evening we arrived, and despite having had two meals, we were billed for three! Correcting this took far too long, when we were keen to get back to our room. Presumably this was due to teething troubles, as we believe this was a new hotel.

There is security requirement at Nairobi’s international airport that all passengers have to get out of the vehicle and walk through a security check while the driver drives the vehicle through with all of their luggage, also subject to a security check. For us, the best feature of Lazizi was that it is inside the international airport perimeter, which meant that there were no concerns about being delayed by the security check or by being stuck in traffic on the day of our flight home. This made it an excellent choice of hotel by our agent, Safari Consultants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh T, General Manager at The Lazizi Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. It is always valuable for us to understand our guest experiences, so that we can continue to review our service standards.

Nevertheless, we are very sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations. We assure you that Lazizi Premiere Nairobi is known for its service standards & courteous staff. Your feedback has been noted and i have informed the respective Manager concern of the same and we will be taking corrective measures to avoid reoccorence of the same in the future.

We do hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Nairobi again soon and please contact me directly for your next reservation in order for me to personally look after your arrangements and ensure that you will have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay with us.

I do look forward to hearing from you and hope to meet you personally on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Tennekoon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

of pure pleasure. SO close to the airport and so unbelievably nice ! Are we lucky we had sooo much delay KQ had to transfer us to this place.
What a perfect bed. Perfect service. Superb breakfast.
Really one of the best experiences in a while.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwende-MoNiQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh T, General Manager at The Lazizi Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mwende,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and i am delighted to learn that you had a splendid stay with us.

At The Lazizi Premiere we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that they leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Lazizi Premiere as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Tennekoon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've stayed multiple times at the Lazizi Premiere while in transit through Nairobi.

The airport does an excellent job with their complimentary pickup and drop-offs from the airport.

The rooms are also well appointed with plenty of power sockets throughout the room. Room service operates around the clock with a decent menu - which is a big plus for an airport hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to try to assist.

Overall, this is definitely the property to use if transiting through Nairobi.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh T, General Manager at The Lazizi Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sean,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to providing us with your valuable feedback and i am delighted to learn that you had a splendid stay with us.

At The Lazizi Premiere we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with top notch services and high-quality amenities, to ensure that they leave the hotel with a smile and a memory to share on. We are all about creating unique experiences for our guests every time they visit our property and we are overjoyed to know that we were able to do the same during your stay.

Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Lazizi Premiere as your one-stop destination, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Tennekoon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews