We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly Value and Comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly Value and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times, well my partner 4 times and we have never been disappointed, our review is long overdue. The location is good, away from the hassle, and the accommodation very nice, with tasteful decor and nice and clean. The hosts are wonderful, and we wish them all the best in what must be a difficult time, they deserve to succeed.
Kerry and Nora

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gozogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    47
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
71
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
514 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is my second visit to El-Nakhil. The place has not changed much - the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff & management attentive and friendly. However the breakfast could be improved with an offering of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uki, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I found this place one of the best to stay in the whole of Egypt. I was warmly welcomed with a refreshing drink and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even going out of their way to take me to a doctor. The food was excellent and was served on their rooftop dining area which had stunning views of Luxor and the Nile. The hotel's location is across the river opposite the Luxor temple and is easy to reach by public ferry (1EGP) and a short walk. I had many a fascinating conversation with Brughid, the Hotel's manager and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The room and bathroom was clean and each day I was presented with a towel design with fresh flowers on my bed which was also very comfortable.The room had a private patio with table and chairs that overlooked the beautiful courtyard garden that was full of trees and birds. So if youre looking for a place thats both relaxing and qualitative then this is definitely the place to stay. Thank you to the fabulous staff at El Nakhil for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhanishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We loved El Nakhil for its tranquillity, West bank location, spacious room with a balcony overlooking a garden filled with sparrows and doves, and the best shower we had in Egypt. Contending with the mosquitoes was a problem (too bad no mosquito netting), but the hard beds seem to be standard for Egypt. Birgit was so nice, as were all staff even though they weren't always able to answer our questions about local activities and attractions. Still, it was lovely, and we were so happy to come back to it after our Aswan excursion.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

still one of my favourite hotels ever after travelling to several other countries since.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 km away
Amon Hotel Luxor
Amon Hotel Luxor
#18 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 km away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#17 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sheherazade
Hotel Sheherazade
#19 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
El Fayrouz
El Fayrouz
#21 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 km away
El Gezira Hotel
El Gezira Hotel
#26 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
8.2 km away
Al Moudira Hotel
Al Moudira Hotel
#15 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant

Property: El Nakhil Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Gezira El Bairat, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,177 - ₹ 3,265
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Restaurant at the edge of the village Geziret el Bairat at the west bank of Luxor. 11 comfortable rooms partly with dome, with private bath room, balcony and air condition. German-Egyptian management. The restaurant offers delicious national and international dishes. Alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available. From the roof terrace view above the fields around, to the Nile and Luxor Temple. A little botanic garden for relaxing. Accessible to Wheelchairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Nakhil Luxor
El Nakhil Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing