We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and location”

Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel
Ranked #17 of 163 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Egyptian
Description: The Steigenberger Nile Palace takes pride in pampering her guests with top quality cuisine, based on the notion that culinary highlights are an essential element in every vacation. The unique, international culinary creations from our kitchens meet the expectations of the world travelers with our 'Nubia' international buffet restaurant, Lebanese 'El Tarboush', Italian 'Casa di Napoli', Thai 'Bua Khao' and Barbecue Terrace 'Nile Plaza'.
Restaurant details
Description: The Steigenberger Nile Palace takes pride in pampering her guests with top quality cuisine, based on the notion that culinary highlights are an essential element in every vacation. The unique, international culinary creations from our kitchens meet the expectations of the world travelers with our 'Nubia' international buffet restaurant, Lebanese 'El Tarboush', Italian 'Casa di Napoli', Thai 'Bua Khao' and Barbecue Terrace 'Nile Plaza'.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Hotel is in an exceptional location on the Nile. Staff are welcoming and courteous. Rooms are of a great quality and clean. Dining looking over the pool area and the Nile was so relaxing and the food of a very high standard. Great buffet breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Chook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Chook31,

Thank you very much for this great review. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to your next visit to have another relaxing dinner at the Nile Lounge Terrace, choosing from the menus of Lebanese El Tarboush or Italian Casa di Napoli.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Rooms are beautiful, most with a Nile view, mine was. The staff are courteous and everyone was friendly and willing to help. The swimming pool area is amazing. Had dinner in the Lebanese restaurant, which was great. There is also a live, nightly entertainment show which was a pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Hoshy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Hoshy5,

Thank you very much for staying at the Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel during your short visit to Luxor. We hope your experience and warm memories will bring you back to us to explore more of our beautiful city and to enjoy the excellent service and various dishes at both El Tarboush and Casa di Napoli.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The Steigenberger Nile Palace is the perfect place to unwind and relax, The staff are brilliant and will do everything possible to make your stay simply the best. The general manager is one of the most pleasent and friendly people you .could wish to meet, and is always smiling.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank nefertiti1000bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear nerfertiti1000bc,

Thank you very much for visiting the Steigenberger Nile Palace in Luxor and thank you for your warm words of appreciation. We are delighted to now we have exceeded your expectations for a relaxing Luxor Getaway.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The accomodation was excellent, a comfortable, clean room and bathroom, everything in working order.

The only irritating thing was we arrived super tired about 8 pm, needing to sleep, and there was an evening program outside our room (many rooms, including ours, looks down upon a central open compound) from 8-10 pm every night so our sleep and peace was delayed. Hardly anyone was watching the program too, about 10 people!

The breakfast buffet was included and super yummy with many varieties of food. Five stars for that!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EileenMtShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Eileen W,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your wonderful words of appreciation for our breakfast buffet. We are very sorry that you were unable to get the expected rest because of the oriental show performance on our Patio. If we had known, we would have been more than happy to change your room. We hope you will be back soon, so you can enjoy more of our beautiful city and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in our hotel.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed here only one night but it is a very nice hotel. Unfortunately we did not get too much time here as we had to be up early in the morning and got in late. Had dinner here and the food was veery good. I would stay here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear James C,

Warm greetings from the Steigenberger Nile Palace and thank you very much for having stayed with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed dinner and hope you will be back for a longer Luxor vacation so you can have a culinary adventure in all our restaurants.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing