We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
218
259
100
81
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
259
100
81
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools nile egypt tourists felucca gardeners corniche
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hotel Pyramisa Luxor is located on the eastern side of the Nile. Hence it is about a mile to the north to reach the centre of Luxor and the temples. There is always one of those beautiful coaches ready to take you there in a few minutes, but even by foot it is only a 15-min walk. Luxor is also a particularly safe city. Pyramisa Isis Luxor is on a quite busy road, but you do not notice that in any way. This hotel offers more than a four star level compared to Western European standards. The spacious hall, foyer and bar are beautifully decorated and the location is lovely. All the rooms are luxuriously decorated and well kept, and overlook the beautifully maintained gardens with numerous exotic plants and a large swimming pool. These gardens and terraces adjoin the Nile with the golden mountains of the west bank with its many art treasures that make a fairy-tale impression in the morning light. We stayed here all-inclusive, which included a breakfast buffet, a lunch and dinner buffet and accompanying drinks throughout the day. There was a wide choice of tasty dishes. Lunch on the terrace overlooking the Nile and West Bank was also possible, even though the waiting times were sometimes a bit long. Both the reception, restaurant and room staff is friendly and helpful and do their best to meet special needs. In early March 2017 we had beautiful summer weather. The price/quality ratio of this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansenLutgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is to record one horrible experience at this so-called 5 star hotel. We have visited the hotel during an off season, and we were probably the only guests there. You would expect them to treat us in a special way, being their only guests.
Their special treatment included:
1- Credit Card payment was not available, I had to pay in Cash (Their single POS machine was malfunctioning).
2- Horrible air conditioning (Nearly not functioning), and it was almost 45 C at that time.
3- Very very poor breakfast, bread came out of the deep freezer.
4- The hotel was short staffed that they did not have any room service or any one to serve us coffee or even water.
5- Rooms are bad: No Safe box, awful beds, Non-functioning AC in most of the rooms, Our basin was broken, Tap was loose.
6- A lizard entered one of the rooms when we tried to get some fresh air in this very hot atmosphere with NO AC. No response from house keeping to our complaint.
7- A very rude, arrogant, and careless Manager (Mr. Abdel-Fattah) who did not respond to any of our complaints. He even suggested that if we don't like the stay at his hotel we can go anywhere else. This was very rude and unacceptable. I Had to change the hotel to a nearby really 5-star one.
THE LIST COULD GO ON FOREVER, YET THE CONCLUSION WILL REMAIN THE SAME .... NEVER EVER VISIT PYRAMISA HOTEL (ISIS) IN LUXOR, AS I DON'T WANT ANYONE TO EXPERIENCE THIS KIND OF TREATMENT I HAVE RECEIVED.

NAME: TAREK KHALAF ALHUSSAINI
EMAIL: tarekalhussaini@yahoo.com
phone no. : 00201223434597

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TarekAl-Hussaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Last week I returned from my 26th 2 weeks holiday from Luxor. I have been going there since 1989 first visit then from 1995 every year and sometimes twice! The people of Luxor are so welcoming and friendly and yet with so few visitors the town is suffering. The majority of Hotels are great and this year we have been back to our lovely Pyramisa. The staff including Mustapha, Fiesal and Food and Beverages Manager are all great and helpful the evening waiter Ahmed is lovely and will do his best to satisfy your food requirements. Magad the evening Barmen was special, good English and very interesting to talk to. Nasser our room boy was lovely always smiling and cleaned our room every day. Mervat the pretty receptionist had very good English and was very helpful, The team of very hardworking gardeners keep the beautiful gardens immaculate, We cannot understand why Thomson only go to the Red Sea and not Luxor. We have to fly with Egyptair which although an excellent airline is very expensive. If only Thomson would fly again direct to Luxor I feel sure many more people would go to see all the magnificent sites of Luxor. We are returning to the Pyramisa Hotel in October AND CANNOT WAIT!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jodie2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Well turned up, to what was expecting to be a 5* hotel. To give this a 1* is generous. This was a ghost hotel. Arrived late evening, everything was in the dark. No lights outside, no buffet meal, we ate out. We moved rooms, to be in the exact same rubbish room. Bed so hard and uncomfortable, bathroom a disgrace, everything so run down. This hotel needs closing. Food awful, air conditioning just about working. We stuck this out for 1 day, then without any choice we had to check out early and move to another hotel... PLEASE DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL... It was our 1st visit to luxor, and we wanted to stay in a luxurious hotel overlooking the nile.. How wrong we was....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank highflyingbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

This was our sixth visit to this hotel – our previous one being four years ago.
It’s a five star hotel located on the Nile; giving it a beautiful garden and pool with a view to die for. An extension of the Corniche, the hotel is situated at about 1 km from the Luxor Temple, in other words: the town’s centre. Our rooms had great views of the gardens and the Nile. The rooms themselves are simply gorgeous as well. For rooms bordering the street there’s a view of the hectic, everyday, Arabian city life (which isn’t necessarily a con either). Similar to Cairo, the hotel restaurant in Luxor is of high quality and because tourists are yet again starting to return to Egypt, the choice on the menu and the day-to-day variation are even better than four years ago.
High standard of hygiene and willingness to prepare one gluten-free meal.
A great improvement compared to our stay four years ago is the service! I don’t know if the staff is better trained nowadays, but they sure are friendlier towards their guests. And once more: helpful reception desk personnel.
Conclusion: a great hotel with a nice informal atmosphere and a perfect price-quality ratio.
If we had to grade this hotel, than we’d be giving it an 8 or a 9 (out of 10).
PS We’ve never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews