We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveller rating
1,395
562
149
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
562
149
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard room nightly entertainment central courtyard pool area excellent hotel west bank city view large balcony guest relations plenty of sunbeds horse and carriage taxi driver egyptian pounds every evening watch the sunset winter palace
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Steigenberger hôtel in Luxor was great. The building itself is very impressive, with a beautiful courtyard, and there are plenty of different restaurants and cafes/bars to cater to different moods.

Unfortunately we were only here for one night, so we did not get to try out the pool, which is located right next to the Nile.

The only down side is that I went to the gym in the morning, when it should have been open, and there was nobody there... no towels, no water, no service.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank congo_caribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear congo_caribou,

Warm greetings from the Steigenberger Nile Palace team and thank you very much for your warm words of appreciation. I am sorry you found the gym closed when you were ready for a morning workout. The opening hours for the gym and the Suraya Spa & Health club are from 10.00 to 19.00. Guests are welcome to make a reservation outside these opening hours; all they have to do is contact the reception.
We hope you will visit us for a longer Luxor vacation. You will be able to see the beautiful archaeological sites in the morning and relax around the pool during the afternoon.

With best wishes,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Sadly, we had only one night at this hotel but what a night it was. Room was incredibly comfortable and room service was timely. Our early departure the following morning meant we needed breakfast boxes, and they did not disappoint.

Staff was excellent, fully fulfilling our expectation of 5-star service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kdk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear kdk1965,

Warm greetings from the Steigenberger Nile Palace team and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of the tour around Egypt and maybe you will be able to be back for more; more culture, more history and more relaxation at the Steigenberger Nile Palace. We now that many guests have a busy schedule while staying at the hotel; we do our utmost to make their stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and see to their needs and wishes wherever we can.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Marvellous.Had a fantastic time here.Beautiful hotel.Staff very helpful.Food excellent.V comfortable and clean and tidy room.The views of the Nile onwards ...Very dreamy.Very happy memories.Please visit our lovely Luxor.Thank you to you all

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Nat D,

Warm greetings from the Steigenberger Nile Palace Team and thank you for writing this 'Dreamy' review. It is true; to watch the majestic river Nile go by is one of the most relaxing experiences in the world and I wish everyone had the opportunity. The Steigenberger Nile Palace is built on the shores of the Nile and during sunset, most of our guests find a nice place to watch this colorful scene and take pictures. As you say.... a very Dreamy experience.
We hope your memories will make you come back.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Been to this hotel many times now,and I'm always made welcome,the team off staff are the reason I keep coming back with my daughter,the staff at breakfast are brilliant,really helpful and can't do enough for you,and you have so much Choise off food for breakfast,it's great,and the staff at the pool area are just fantastic boys,look after you none stop and very polite,been home 3 days now,and I'm just booking my return trip back to Luxor,and yes back to this wonderful hotel,see you all soon Steigenberger Nile palace team,
Alan and leah

3  Thank alanpemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear alanpemberton,

Warm greetings from your Steigenberger Nile Palace team and friends. We always enjoy your visits and you are part of our family. This is how it works in Egypt; friendships are made for life and the Steigenberger Nile Palace has become a Second Home for many wonderful guests. We are overjoyed to know that you will be joining us again soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us in case of questions or requests; we are happy to be of service.

With best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The service was great, room was very clean, and everything provided by the hotel (restaurants, pool, bar) were excellent. I would stay at this hotel or ones like it at any location. The restaurants actually had very reasonable prices (probably because eating out is so cheap here. But it's good to know they have a quality process to ensure ingredients are safe to eat. The bar are and breakfast overlook the pool area which is very nice. The breakfast was included with my room and had a very good selection. I look Egyptian, so I was told over and over again, so the service I received for coffee and refills and such was not very good. It was very obvious that they gravitated toward the western looking customers; probably expecting better tips, their loss.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Alex A,

Warm greetings from the Steigenberger Nile Palace team and thank you for your warm words of appreciation. I am sorry to hear that the service at breakfast was not up to our standards. It is very important for us that every guest has the same 5* service, no matter where they come from, what they look like or how much they tip. Please except our apology and we will make sure this won't happen again. Our management team and guest relation team is available 24 hours per day and we are eager to hear the feedback from our guests. By using the guest comments, we compose a training schedule for every department so we can maintain our 5* service standard.
We hope you will be able to visit us again,

with best regards,

Amina Saady van Baarsen
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews