We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,385
556
148
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
556
148
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lebanese restaurant courtyard room nightly entertainment central courtyard pool area excellent hotel west bank city view large balcony guest relations plenty of sunbeds horse and carriage taxi driver egyptian pounds every evening watch the sunset winter palace
Filter
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

stayed here from the 17 th may 2012 for one week , the staff were very frendily and helpfull . the food was first class ,have never seen so much variety for breakfast.
Did have a problem with the room, toilet played up and had to be replaced ,all the lights failed and had to be given a new room , which was fine till the last day when the bidet sprang a leak and flooded the bathroom.
would give the food and staff a five star
would give the hotel room a 3/ 4 star
room 414 / 314
over all a good hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you for placing your review so quickly.
It was nice to know that you both had a good stay with us and found our staff/restaurants/service to be of a high standard.
However, we are sorry that you experienced some engineering problems in your room and we believe that you departed as happy guests. As you mention we gave this our immediate attention as not to disrupt your holiday enjoyment.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your extended late check out and seasonal fruit basket.
We invite you to return sometime in the future to experience more delights that Luxor has to offer!


Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We went on our honey moon and it was just breath taking... The hotel is vast and some rooms on the very top are still unfinished but that is well away from where you stay... There are 5 different restaurants, thai, Italian, 2 little cafes and a buffet restaurant where u have breakfast down stairs and a Lebanese restaurant which was mine and my husbands favourite :) the hotel backs out on to the Nile and you can take rides on the river to banana island which is a must see... The temples are amazing and organised through our tour agenciy we were the only ones... We would love to go again and if we did we would have taken English money for these trips as they are often done in english money... It was a truly lovely stay and the very friendly service was second to none we arrived home each day to a complimentary fruit basket and a towel sculpture on our bed it was just beautiful

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

A very big thank you for your review.
It was our pleasure to host such a wonderful newly married couple like yourselves in our hotel.
We are delighted that we made you honeymoon as special as possible and we hope you will treasure the magical memories!
Also we are very happy that you found all aspects of the hotel to be of an excellent standard.
We hope that you will not forget your romantic honeymoon with us and we invite you to return in the near future becoming regular and loyal guests.
We wish you all the best and a happy married life together!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Booked a week this May and had brilliant time. Hotel on the Nile, so great views especially at sunset. Staff bent over backwards to help - everybody said good morning/day when they walked past. Booked city view but was given upgrade to courtyard view, and it was very nice. The cleaners did a great job and the doorman lovely. Had two meals in the Thai which were much better than what i've had in England. Hamdy the waiter was particularly helpful and the Thai chef came to meet us to ask if meal was good, which it was. Had a table on the balcony with a view of the Valley of the Kings - what an experience! Luxor itself was very quiet as not many tourists due to the revolution which ,meant we got a lot of hassle, which isn't what you want in 40 degree heat! Had lots of trips out and all were good especially Dendera by boat. Karnak evening light show was poor, but is fabulous in the day. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.

Room Tip: Courtyard room means you can hear the music from the bar when sat on the balcony, which is fine however Celine Dion played several times every night, which is not good. Courtyard also means you can see the evening shows from the balcony even though the same every night!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquiBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

It was great to know that you experienced a fabulous week’s stay with us this month.
May we thank you for your comments about our Thai restaurant (Bua Kao) we receive positive feedback regularly as it really is an experience to dine there. We have a very special female Thailand chef there who is very experienced and creates some wonderful aromatic dishes!
Your comment regarding the entertainment and the repeated Celine Dion track will be taken into consideration and we will improve as and where we can regarding this issue.
It would be our pleasure to invite you for another memorable holiday with us and we thank you for taking time to place your review here on Trip Advisor.

Best regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Since visiting Luxor four years ago, this hotel has become our second home.For the last two years myself and my husband have visited with our daughter and grandson( aged four Luca). I am sure the staff will remember him.The hotel is the friendliest one we have ever stayed in. The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you.We usually have a room with a Nile view, very spacious The breakfast excellent, masses of choice.Taking Luca with us was a bit of a risk, there was not a great deal him for him to do, the staff did keep a close eye on him, the pool guys played with him .He fell in love with the belly dancer and still talks about her.Sad to see it quiet though
We will be back next March

Room Tip: A full Nile view is worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williaa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Your review is very much appreciated, thank you.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay including your panoramic Nile view room and that Luca (your lovely little boy) enjoyed it too. I am sure that during your stay in Luxor he gained much attention as the Egyptian people tend to love the European child!
We too, miss you all and we hope that you will return, next year as you mentioned, to your ‘second home’ here in Luxor…
We wish to see Luca growing up through the years and maybe he will come with his own little family one day to our beautiful Nile Place!!
Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We went to stay in The Nile Palace in May 2012 and what a shock we got. It is fantastic just a dream to stay in. It was very clean and the staff couldnt do enough to make our stay enjoyable, the food was great they had food to please everyone and if you cant see what you like it was no trouble for them to make something for you. We were booked in for bed and breakfast but decided to upgrade to half board and it only cost an extra £10 a day each for a 3 course meal. The food and beverage manager Ahmel Gahaw was more than helpful. The pool is beautiful and the view from the balcony of the Nile was glorious. There is everything you need in the hotel from a hairdressers (which was very reasonable) to a jewelers. We would stay in the Nile Palace again as we arrived as holidaymakers and left as friends.

Room Tip: The rooms on a top floor overlooking the Nile are glorious
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sixtieschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you very much for kindly placing your review on Trip Advisor. It was very nice to know that you thought that our hotel was ‘a dream to stay in’! We always invite our bed and breakfast guests to take advantage of the half board option. We have a wide range of choices in our main restaurants and try to accommodate our guests’ needs at all times.
We hope that you will return and experience yet another brilliant stay.
We consider you too one of our many treasured friends at our lovely Steigenberger Nile Palace!!

Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews