We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so glad we choose this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
ashby de la zouch
Level Contributor
357 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“so glad we choose this hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After a weeks cruise on the Nile seeing all the sights we just wanted to chill. What a great choice, Our room overlooking the court yard was beatiful but we upgraded to a front Nile View. So glad we did. Every day we sat on the spacious balcony as the sun came up and lit the hills opposite with a soft orange glow. We watched balloons floating over the Valley of the Kings and later we watched feluccas sailing by as the sun set over the Nile. It was really lovely. Housekeeping staff were superb, service was faultless and as we were half board we ate in the Nubian retaurant every day. So glad we did. It was like Master Chef! The presentation was a work of art and the delicate flavours were all delicious. During the day we sat by the pool, or ventured out to buy newspapers and nibbles. Mr Fish the local taxi driver was very helpful and the Corniche tour was memorable. Saw silver bracelets in hotel shop and another in Alladins cave shop opposite hotel. Couldn`t choose so i bought them both. Both really good value!

Room Tip: The view from the balcony with the Front Nile View is so beautiful. It was worth the upgrade and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    496
    127
    55
    37
See reviews for
355
890
137
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights Apr 9 - 11th 2012 with my 2 teenage daughters. As this was our first time in Egypt we did not know what to expect. The location is wonderful with an outstanding view of the Nile and the Valley of the Kings, and without doubt, one of my abiding memories will be enjoying breakfast sitting outside with this view. Another highlight was the 'courtyard' (a patioed area surrounded by the hotel on all 4 sides) with fountain, 2 restaurants and evening entertainment. After outstanding excursions, the atmosphere here in the evening was very enjoyable. The pool area at the back of the hotel is also beautiful, with the same views. We found the food only average and that would be our 1 disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sproughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a beautiful hotel! Within walking distance (or you can let one of the 8,000 carriage drivers) of the Nile and soukh areas. Wonderful rooms, great staff, great food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at many hotels in luxor but have to say this is one of the best. The hotel is emaculate in every detail.The rooms are excellant,with good housekeeping.The staff friendly and attentive,coundnt ask for more.The breakfeast is good with a wide choice of food.The hotel is in a good position for a lot of local resturants if you want to eat out.I would certainly reccommend King Tut just across the road from the hotel Talaat the manager is very obliging
Also just across the road is the egypt tesco shop.In there Ashraf will serve you with no hassel for your every day needs.especially water which you need every day 2le for large bottle.
We had a trip with Hassany travel just next to the old winter palace and they were excellant .We spent the day at Abydos with them.
Have been to luxor many times and always enjoy it,as from my previous reviews,the people need the tourists to survive.They are a caring people,and deserve more.There is always a few that give a bad impression of the city but isnt that true of everywhere.We will return Enchalla.

Room Tip: nile view rooms are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Travelled with my friend and my 8 year old daughter. Although not a kids holiday, she was made to feel special by all the Egyptian people, especially in the hotel, and I was very impressed! The hotel is beautiful, and I'm pleased that we decided to upgrade to a Nile view, as it made our holiday even better. We had lots of trips, including the valley of the kings & queens, karnak & luxor temples, sound & light show at Karnak temple, boat trip on the Nile, horse & carriage ride to Luxor museum (which the driver, Adam, let my daughter drive, which she loved!), full day trip to Cairo to see the pyramids and museum, absolutely fantastic! Our guide for two of the trips, mohammed was both interesting and helpful to us. One wonderful week in Egypt and would love to go back some day. Would definately recommend this hotel and location.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lou1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
1.2 km away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.3 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.9 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#11 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
6.7 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Property: Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,196 - ₹ 4,974
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing