We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,331
537
140
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
537
140
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnubian restaurantcourtyard roomcentral courtyardpool areaitalian restaurantwest bankexcellent hotelhalf boardwhirling dervishcity viewlarge balconyguest relationstaxi driveregyptian poundsevery eveningwatch the sunsetwinter palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights Apr 9 - 11th 2012 with my 2 teenage daughters. As this was our first time in Egypt we did not know what to expect. The location is wonderful with an outstanding view of the Nile and the Valley of the Kings, and without doubt, one of my abiding memories will be enjoying breakfast sitting outside with this view. Another highlight was the 'courtyard' (a patioed area surrounded by the hotel on all 4 sides) with fountain, 2 restaurants and evening entertainment. After outstanding excursions, the atmosphere here in the evening was very enjoyable. The pool area at the back of the hotel is also beautiful, with the same views. We found the food only average and that would be our 1 disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sproughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a beautiful hotel! Within walking distance (or you can let one of the 8,000 carriage drivers) of the Nile and soukh areas. Wonderful rooms, great staff, great food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at many hotels in luxor but have to say this is one of the best. The hotel is emaculate in every detail.The rooms are excellant,with good housekeeping.The staff friendly and attentive,coundnt ask for more.The breakfeast is good with a wide choice of food.The hotel is in a good position for a lot of local resturants if you want to eat out.I would certainly reccommend King Tut just across the road from the hotel Talaat the manager is very obliging
Also just across the road is the egypt tesco shop.In there Ashraf will serve you with no hassel for your every day needs.especially water which you need every day 2le for large bottle.
We had a trip with Hassany travel just next to the old winter palace and they were excellant .We spent the day at Abydos with them.
Have been to luxor many times and always enjoy it,as from my previous reviews,the people need the tourists to survive.They are a caring people,and deserve more.There is always a few that give a bad impression of the city but isnt that true of everywhere.We will return Enchalla.

Room Tip: nile view rooms are excellant
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Travelled with my friend and my 8 year old daughter. Although not a kids holiday, she was made to feel special by all the Egyptian people, especially in the hotel, and I was very impressed! The hotel is beautiful, and I'm pleased that we decided to upgrade to a Nile view, as it made our holiday even better. We had lots of trips, including the valley of the kings & queens, karnak & luxor temples, sound & light show at Karnak temple, boat trip on the Nile, horse & carriage ride to Luxor museum (which the driver, Adam, let my daughter drive, which she loved!), full day trip to Cairo to see the pyramids and museum, absolutely fantastic! Our guide for two of the trips, mohammed was both interesting and helpful to us. One wonderful week in Egypt and would love to go back some day. Would definately recommend this hotel and location.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank lou1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just back from 7 wonderful nights at the Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor
Still the best, fantastic service & food and perfect position.
Justgot back to day

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moviestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews